Friday, December 16, 2011

I WILL BE DEAD FOR THE NEXT TWO WEEKS

Yes. I will be on holiday in South Africa staring at lions and other timorous beasties and will return around January 2nd, 1st, or 3rd.
So I probably won't have time to blog-- although I hope to have some limited Internet-- until I return.
KEXTREMELYSORRY
So, erm, see you once I return?
Yeah.
klol
klolbaiuntiltwoandahalfweeksfromnow

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

OH MY FLYING SPAGHETTI MONSTER

GUYS
I HIT 3,000 VIEWS
WHAT EVEN GUYS
OH MAN THANK YOU
*squee*
What a lovely way to start the day.
a point

The BBC is just one big conspiracy PART 2

I've been reading rage comics all morning, so I can't promise that the quality of this post will be any good.
I HATE waking up abysmally early to wash my hair. I HATE it.
Erm, and before I continue with a continuation of yesterday's post, I'd like to make a REALLY IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: Salamander and I started a band together. It's a trock band (Time Lord Rock). It's basically Doctor Who fan music. We're called Fish Fingers and Custard (he's Fish Fingers, I'm Custard). I've never been in a band before. I've always wanted to be in a band. And being in a fan-music band with Salamander=brb heaven k
*looks at more rage comics*
So, yesterday, I left off on the phone call, yes? Yes.
So... phone call. Yes. We talked about buckets of things-- mainly centered around Doctor Who, though-- and it was absolutely lovely. And then a wild Umbrella appeared and I had to get off the phone so I could hang with the kids that were actually there. Which is fine, you know, but I could have DAAAANCED ALL NIGGGGGHHHTTTT stayed talking to Salamander for ages more.
Anyway, that was fun, we gossiped about exciting things at HOGWARTS and at KoolBeenz High and then
A WILD UMBRELLA'S SISTER APPEARED
...with Auburn in tow.
Ladies and gentlemen, I have met the girlfriend of Salamander.
And... I wanted to die.
She's perfect. She's super, super pretty and I didn't talk to her much-- I was too busy cowering in fear and misery-- but she appears to be rather nice. She, too, calls Salamander by his last name. Seems like I'm the only person who calls him by his first name.
So, uh, yeah. Then those two left and I kind of had a bit of a breakdown. I was just standing rather dramatically under a combination of a streetlight and the moon and crying. A lot. AND NO ONE GOT WHY AND I DIDN'T TELL THEM although Umbrella knows how I feel, she totally should have known, yes?
Anyway. Yeah. I was... fine, though. Just kind of empty. Because looking at her and then also at Cashmere, I know that I am SO actually NOT his type. I'm nowhere near perfect enough.
Erm, then I had to go home and when I was just leaving, Sally texted me something and I texted him, "Well, I left, so see you next time. Next year."
AND THEN
ANDTHENANDTHENANDTHEN
Salamander said
(absolutely exact quote from text)
":'( I would hold more to talk with thee"
*dead*
YTHNGIVMFDBCGVIMHYBIKGH HE WANTS TO TALK TO ME
HE DOES HE DOES HE DOES
LIKE HE ENJOYS TALKING TO ME
AND HE WANTS TO TALK TO ME
Well *contented face* at least we're good friends. Good enough friends that we can talk.
So, uh, yeah. That was MY Saturday night.
Since then, I've been going to school, watching Doctor Who on Netflix Instant, reading rage comics for much longer than is healthy, and being in a band with Salamander.
*squee*
Oh, the BBC! I've just noticed that the BBC just re-uses its actors. So the only way you can get on a famous British show is by being on a famous British show. It's just a huge conspiracy-- you can't get in, you can't get out. Once you're in you NEVER LEAVE UNTIL YOU'VE BEEN ON EVERY SINGLE SHOW EVER.
A~yup.
KBYE
a point

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

The BBC is just one big conspiracy PART 1

It's ALL there, BLACK and white, CLEAR AS CRYSTAL. You STOLE fizzy lifting drinks, you BUMPED into the ceiling, which now has to be WASHED and STERILIZED, so you get NOTHING. You LOSE. Good DAY, sir!
Charlie?...
You LOSE!
Charlie?...
YOU'VE WON!
...
Yep.
So more on the BBC a bit later in the post-- I'll probably forget but then I'll just look at the title and remember. Ha. I win.
SO THIS IS AN IMPORTANT POST for all the kidz who enjoy hearing about my various exploits. If you're just here for the all caps, they're not hard to find.
SO
(I've got a blueberry for a daughter.)
Erm, well, last Saturday evening I went out with the kids. When I say "kids", I mean hypothetically speaking Salamander, Umbrella, me, and those other ones I don't mention very much but you should know who they are anyway (Pegasus, Ginger, and Appletree).
And when I say "hypothetically," I mean recently we've been having this problem where no one can come except Ginger, Pegasus, and me. I guess it has to do with the fact that Christmas is nearing and everyone's parents want to go out and have a lovely little booze party like mine *horrified face* and everyone has younger siblings EXCEPT ME.
So Saturday evening started rather badly because Appletree was answering no one and Umbrella had to babysit her cousin and Salamander's phone was broken so it was just Pegasus, Ginger, and me. Which is technically fine, I mean-- we have good times anyway.
But on the car ride there, I get like a billion all-caps texts from poor Sally (YES YES THAT IS SHORT FOR SALAMANDER OK IT'S JUST FASTER plus it's an embarrassing habit at this point *facepalm*) like "OH NOOOOOOO MY PHONE JUST TURNED BACK ON AND I CAN'T GO BECAUSE MY PARENTS ARE FORCING ME TO BABYSIT I FEEL LIKE THE BIGGEST JERK IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WISH I COULD COME!!!!!!!!!!! SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUT I CAN'T AND I FEEL REALLY HORRIBLE ABOUT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" and I'm just like "Oh, how convenient. Well, see you next year!"
*flounces off*
Basically, his parents went to a thing and he has a younger brother so he had to babysit. So around a million more all-caps hysterical texts from Sally, it became apparent that if his parents got home before 10 or so, he could come over to da park where we were hangin'. (Oh, and a note about that-- the original Dome is dead. Too many drunken hoodlums ALWAYS show up and it gets really dark and things so now we meet up at a merry-go-round not too far from there.)
BUT THE IMPORTANT PART IS
Around half an hour to an hour after our meeting commenced, Pegasus got a little bit of a phone call from Sally and he put him on speaker and we were all talking to him and it was quite nice, really.
D'you wanna know what I'm gonna talk about next?
A-YUP. YOU GUESSED IT. THERE'S GONNA BE LIKE AN HOUR LONG RANT-- you have no idea how long it takes me to type these things-- ABOUT THE PHONE CALL.
So basically it began with all of us just kind of flailing in circles around the phone and somehow it started slowly to kind of get more focused on me, like he WAS talking to the others but we were having like a proper conversation and just getting interrupted by the other kidz. He brought up my Spanish class-- which was this huge personal problem thing like two months ago that I think I only told him about and he was like the biggest comfort in the universe but it was like ages ago and I thought he forgot-- and I told him about how much more boring it is than my other class and how the other class now has a new interesting teacher and we flailed angrily together and aww, he does care about me somewhat, he remembered.
Erm, so then somehow-- I genuinely do not remember how-- the phone just got completely transferred to me and then I just sat on the steps of the playground-- yeah, there's a playground nearby-- and we talked on the phone for like half an hour. It was very natural and easy and stuff-- it was great. We talked about Doctor Who and insulted each other and other people and it was just so lovely.
SO
BECAUSE OF STUPID TIME CONSTRAINTS
I'm leaving you with a cliffhanger and only a few spoilers for tomorrow's episode of "The BBC is just one big conspiracy".
Spoilers:
AUBURN.
/spoilers
Make of that what you will, but you'll find out properly tomorrow morning.
SO YEAH
HAVE A NICE EXISTENCE UNTIL TOMORROW
a point

Monday, December 5, 2011

POEM

I was going through one of my GOD-AWFUL 7th grade blogs-- I'll blog about it later, maybe-- and I found a poem I wrote in 4th grade. Or 5th grade. I looked at it now, went "hmm!", and tossed it into Google Docs for some editing. I edited it up and changed some of the really cheesy bits and made it rhyme better in places and have decided to place it here for your enjoyment and/or horror.
The title
and also the poem:
"Our Flower" by Roonil Wazlib, age 10 or 11 (NOTE: IF YOU CAN COME UP WITH A BETTER TITLE PLEASE TELL ME BECAUSE I CAN'T COME UP WITH ONE BUT I DON'T LIKE THIS ONE)

Such a beautiful flower in such a terrible place,
Where a bountiful smile ne'er does grace a man's face.
Where all the creatures surrounding are just as forlorn
And the beggars on the doorstep are ragged and torn.
Such a glamorous flow'r, wasting its days
In a desolate wasteland, ne'er graced by the sun's rays.
Such a flow'r's our love, wild and untended.
My heart may be broken, not soon to be mended.
If you perchance saw the state that I'm in,
(And it’s worse than any I’ve ever been in)
Perhaps then you'd see what you have done to me
And of these sad visions you'd never be free.
These things I do tell you not to cause you pain
But to show you the longing that I hold in vain.
The one that you speak of so often, rejoice!
...For because of my tears I have lost my voice.
My love, you shan’t hear any more tender words--
You care for mine not, or so I have heard--
But when fleeting time has turned us all gray,
I hope you'll remember those sunshine-filled days
When we used to stroll through the world's boulevards,
With my hand in your hand and my heart in your heart...
I ask my forgiveness for making you hear
My remembrance of all of the things that I still hold dear
I swear I’ll be silent and now end my laments,
And, if you like, you can keep all our moments.


So, erm, there you have it.
The original was much, much worse-- I get that that's hard to believe-- and the rhyming was even worse and the cheesiness was absolutely over the top. I almost completely changed most of the last 10 lines or so, but still.
Maybe someday I'll post the original and LUUUUUUUUULLLLLLLLL in horror at the adorableness of my younger self.
Probably not, though.

Sunday, December 4, 2011

WHO TAKES THE PANDORICA TAKES THE UNIVERSE!!



(It's a clever continuation of my previous blog post's title; also, it matches my NEW!SHINY!background!)
Welp. *insert Doctor Who gif here*
(Like the one of Matt Smith saying "WHO DA MAN??!!" or of him doing the Pandorica monologue and throwing his arms out and challenging the spaceships.)
HAHAHA BUT I HAVE NO SKILLS WITH SUCH THINGS
LIKE IT TOOK ME SO LONG TO FIND THIS NEW BACKGROUND YOU HAVE NO IDEA
I actually have no idea what the purpose of this blog post is supposed to be, but I'm guessing it's a leetle techno update for myself/the universe (because the universe obviously reads my blog).
Erm, so I've changed the "about me" a little bit, I've changed the blurb thing at the top (I'm sure it has a proper name, but LOL WHATEVER), I've taken off some gadgets as they become obsolete (like my Twitter. I haven't tweeted for ages and I don't plan to, but I'm sure I'll put it back on once I go back to California next summer, ack), and I've obviously changed the background.
The background-- because you asked *snort*-- is from one of the more confusing episodes of Doctor Who, where LOTS OF THINGS HAPPEN AND I CAN'T TELL YOU BECAUSE SPOILERS and basically, at one point, all the stars explode. So yeah. Hence da pitcher.
So what's been up in my life?
I'm back in the land that is not California. The jelly babies have been eaten (except the last one because it looks like a Slitheen and I want to keep it forever) and have been a slight disappointment. They're a bit mealy and they are HUGE. So if the 8th Doctor offers you a jelly baby, first swoon (because, HELLO, THE DOCTOR) and then politely take it because HELLO, THE DOCTOR. HE HAS MAGICAL HYPNO POWERS IN HIS 8TH INCARNATION.
Haha. I fooled you. You thought I was going to say that you should decline but NO.
(No one cares, Roonil. Shut up.)
Erm, what else?
I have a MASSIVE amount of homework that I was planning to do yesterday, but
my stepdad
had a million BILLION people over
and the entire day was consumed with hectic last-minute shopping and
like
cooking
and stuff
and then the evening came
AND LIKE 20 PEOPLE SHOWED UP
AND WHAT EVEN
OUR HOUSE ISN'T THAT BIG
and then I hid upstairs and played Fashion Designer New York because I am a horrible little child antisocial with adults
but then I had to come down for dinner
and then I talked about rage comics and memes and Doctor Who with one of the guests which was nice
and then I hid upstairs again
OH YEAH and there was a baby
he was cute and cuddly
and his dad looked a LOT like Salamander
it was quite creepy actually
so I have found definitive proof that Sally is a time-traveler
because I am telling you this guy looked exactly like him but around 20 years or so older
and then
this morning
it turns out that one of da peeps got too drunk last night to drive home
(I went to bed at like 10 and they were still partying)
so he had to stay over
and there's a marathon this morning that's running right by our house
so
AWKWARDAWKWARDAWKWARDAWKWARD
LIKE YOU HAVE NO IDEA OMG
UPDATE (THIS IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT)
So now we have been talking to this guest and I have pieced together a story about the party; apparently, after I went to bed, everyone got REALLY, REALLY drunk. Like, people were passing out and some guy threw up on the lawn out front and some guy started chatting up some other guy and not everyone can even remember most of it and
OH MY GOD STOP IT YOU ARE MY PARENTAL UNITS YOU ARE NOT ALLOWED TO HAVE CRAZY RAVE PARTIES
Like they were downing shots of vodka and chasing them with wine and WHAT EVEN
I'm glad I was hiding upstairs.
Erm, anyway.
*/stream of consciousness*
I texted Salamander a bit yesterday. On Friday, awl teh kidz were supposed to meet up, but it didn't work out, so as of today, I haven't seen Salamander for a MONTH. Which is distressing, because the last time I saw him he was DEAD (he was Brutus, who died). Well. I did see him after, but he had fake stubble on his face which made him look extremely good omg like a different person a little bit. But he was really happy to see me then, and now... he's just kind of apathetic towards me. I mean, I get that he has a stupid girlfriend, but I am his really good friend. You'd think he'd care a little bit more about me. So we're gonna try to get da kidz together next week, which would be splendid, because that's the last week before Christmas break for me.
Only a few more weeks until the Doctor Who Christmas Special!! :D :D :D :D Pretty excited, even though it seems to be some sort of Doctor Who/Narnia crossover that does not particularly want.
OH YEAH AND YESTERDAY *flails* I GOT THE NEWS THAT "if a Doctor Who movie were to be made, it could and would only be made by the BBC and would have continuity and would star television's current Doctor." CRISIS AVOIDED.
I think that's around it. I'll probably think of moar things to say much, much later but won't blog about them until, like, next week or whatever.
SO on the topic of how to close my blog posts, my stepmumther said that I should end my blog posts with a point, so here you go:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Monday, November 21, 2011

HELLO, STONEHENGE!!

...I don't know either.
Dear, lovely, imaginary friends blog folks, I have not neglected my duties to thee. Verily, the many distractions of a life full of glamour and all that comes with it have ensnared me and left me to die in a forest of tumblbeasts loneliness and splendour.
...basically, nothing much has transpired. Nothing super blog-worthy, at least.
Well...
I'M IN CALIFORNIA!! There IS something about this state which makes my life exciting and said something has not arrived quite yet. I've been meaning to blog, but really, I keep getting distracted by tumblr my family and books and San Francisco and yeah.
Um, in other news, I haven't texted Salamander in approximately 3 or 4 days. I always think of things to text him, but honestly? If he wanted to talk to me-- like, if he genuinely wanted to talk to me-- he would have texted me.
OR OH GOD MAYBE HE'S ALL SAD THAT I HAVEN'T TEXTED HIM IN 4 DAYS
Erm. I doubt it. BUT EVEN IF OH GOD DIGSNYFVIUYGJGYUIGY
Anyway. I'll maybe try texting him in the next couple of days and I'll see what goes on.
ANYWAZE
My plans for this week-- I HAVE A WEEK OFF, YOU'RE JEALOUS that was mean, sorry-- are watching Doctor Who. And then also watching Doctor Who. And reading and Internet and Doctor Who.
LOL I AM A LOSER
Erm, so yeah.
OH MY GOD NEVER MIND I HAVE NEWS
MY STEPMUMTHER
HAS
BOUGHT
ME
JELLY BABIES
That, oh uneducated children, is the classic Doctor Who food. The 4th, 7th, and 8th Doctors-- more on that to follow-- all loved jelly babies, mainly the 4th, though. Um, jelly babies are basically Sour Patch Kids without the sour sugar stuff on them.
SOOOOO EXCITED
So! The 8th Doctor. The 8th Doctor's only escapade as the time-traveling Doctor was in a TV movie made in 1996. Basically, after the 7th Doctor, interest in the show really started to wane. The show was canceled and a 16-year-long break was made. But in the middle of said break, there was a TV movie featuring the 8th Doctor!

...he is now my 2nd favorite Doctor after DAVID TENNANT.
It was a lovely film and he was an ABSOLUTELY LOVELY Doctor and it's a shame he did nothing except the film. He reminds me a lot of 10 in that everyone instantly trusts him and wants to help him. I feel like although Matt Smith-- 11-- is absolutely precious and a phenomenal actor and he's absolutely phenomenal as the Doctor, he kind of mostly lacks that. 10 was slightly insane, as was 8, but there's just something about both of them that instantly makes you trust them.
LOL I'M RANTING AND NO ONE CARES
Basically, the film was great. The Doctor was great.
I'm gonna go be a loser now.
Um, like I wasn't being one before.
HOW DO YOU END THESE THINGS PLEASE EXPLAIN PLEASE DEFINE THE PARAMETERS OF "BLOG POST ENDING"

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Brutus hath rived my heart...

"Rived" means "broken."
Because
Salamander
has
a
girlfriend.
SALAMANDER HAS A GIRLFRIEND.
Um, yeah.
The past three days have been a crazy, bipolar journey for me. So I'm sorry, but this post will be absolutely illegible and most of it will be gakked from my email to Ellie because I'm lazy and an underachieving pigworm.
Basically
I was talking to Umbrella
and just out of the blue
she said
"Salamander has a girlfriend."
Yeah, so.
I was rather glum and no one understood why and my Inside!Me was going "Oh, well, I'm sorry. I was just told that the love of my life is dating someone else. I'm sorry if I'm not a perfect little ray of joy made of sunshine, lollipops, and rainbows. *insert Shakespearean insult/weepy sentiment*"
So then I yearbook stalked this girl-- we can still call her Auburn, even though she's actually blonde-- and
she
is
perfect
Not that she's, like, stunningly beautiful or anything, but there's something about her that tells me that she is exactly his type, whatever his type is.
(Actually, his type is blonde and athletic. Half-score for me.)
However
Umbrella tells me that she is actually a girl of quite... erm... questionable character?...
"How long can they last?"
YES THAT'S ALL VERY NICE BUT
YOU KNOW HE'S QUITE POPULAR WITH THE LADIEZZ BACK AT KOOLBEENZ HIGH
SO IF WE WENT OUT which won't happen because I'm depressed a total freakin' rockstar from Mars
ALL THE OTHER LADIEZZZ'S FRENDZ
WOULD SAY ABOUT US
"HOW LONG CAN THEY LAST
SHE DOESN'T EVEN GO HERE
WHO KNOWS HER ANYWAY"
*creyes*
Anyway.
I think-- but I'm not sure-- that she's the girl who asked him-----
LOLLLLLLLLLLLLL
I FORGOT TO TELL MY BLOG ABOUT THIS
Like three weeks ago, he texted me to say that a girl asked him to HiLites-- it's a girl-ask-guy dance-- with a Doctor Who book.
That's when all this began, obviously.
---- that she's the girl who asked him to HiLites with the Doctor Who book.
So I hope they and their Time Lord children will be very happy together.
Anyway
There was a point-- from Wednesday to Thursday-- when Salamander hadn't texted me for 51 hours straight.
Of course, my brain came up with crazy scenarios of Auburn locking Salamander up after he tried to break up with her because he actually loves me and she's jealous and she stole his phone and blackmailed him into not texting me
but I am an idiot
so none of that is real.
NONE OF IT OK
BUT
HiLites is November 12th, and since she asked him to HiLites, it's possible that they're dating just for the convenience of it-- and, you know, he is quite popular with the ladies.
So what if they only went out until just after HiLites because it was a convenience thing?
NOVEMBER 12TH IS TODAY.
SO.
MAYBE THEY WILL BREAK UP THIS WEEK, YES?
Anyway
Umbrella yesterday figured out (I made an grammerz) that my feelings for Salamander extend much further than just "liking" him so
she
said
(direct quote)
"If he knew you were in love with him, he'd break up with her."
Outside!Me: "Hahahaha, what a nice thought. Please don't tell him though."
Inside!Me: "HAHAHAHAHAHAHA  *shoots self in head*
WANTS
TELL HIM TELL HIM TELL HIM
DOES NOT WANT
OH GOD OH GOD OHGODOHGODOHGOD DO NOT TELL HIM BECAUSE I WILL DIE JYFBFSCJKGYMUKGYLH
I WANT
BUT I DO NOT WANT
OH GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDDDD"
Uh, here's a gif for you. http://26.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lsm25cdOYa1qmvbmuo5_250.gif
Then Umbrella said "He probably knows you like him, anyway."
Outside!Me: "Hahahahaha, everyone likes him, though."
Inside!Me: "I AM NEVER LEAVING MY HOUSE AGAIN"
So Salamander and I texted briefly yesterday about Doctor Who and songs and Led Zeppelin and
Y
U
NO
SEE
THAT WE ARE PERFECT FOR EACH OTHER, SALAMANDER?!
I am a materialistic swine.
So yeah. My emotions have been completely destroyed, so I'm a little bit dead.
Comment plz
because I am a materialistic swine.
(No strike-out because it's true, hahahaha)
And today I'm going to a football game and *shoots self in head* because I HATE FOOTBALL WITH A FIERY BURNING PASSION
Anyway.
I don't know how to end these, so please respond with sympathy and post-ending lessons.
LOL
*dies of blud teerz*

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

The greatest love stories of all time. OF ALL. TIME.

I don't even know.
I've just been thinking about this for a while, yeah? So I just wanted to overdose on blog posts and then not feel bad about not posting for 20 days in a row next time.
These are basically all my OTPs (One True Pairing). So whenever I say "LOL MY JULIUS CAESAR OTP" or "HAHHAHAHH MY DOCTOR WHO OTP" you will know what I'm talking about, yeeeessss?
He's climbin' in yo' windows, he's snatchin' yo' people up...
LET'S BEGIN
-The Doctor/Rose Tyler (Doctor Who)-- This is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful and tragic love stories in the history of time itself-- and the Doctor would know because he was there for all of time. The fact that they met as soon as he became the 9th Doctor and that she stayed with him even after he regenerated again and she still loved him? *CREYES FOREVER*. And although he lost her, she's still with him somewhere. He will never forget her.
-Hatter/Alice (SyFy miniseries Alice)-- Although no one has heard of this, this is still a truly beautiful story. They're actually from different worlds, universes, times, but it doesn't matter. He is altogether too perfect and he loves her no matter what and all he wants is for her to be happy, even if it's not with him. CREYES THOUGH and the fact that he follows her into her world to be with her is just the sweetest of all the sweets. You have to see it to get it.
-Draco Malfoy/Luna Lovegood (Harry Potter and my own HeadCanon)-- This is a bit of a HeadCanon romance, meaning that it never happened in the books/movies but I will not hear that it never happened, but still one of the best ones of all the ones. I feel like they genuinely complete each other and she can heal him because all he needs is to be loved enough to make the hurt go away. CREYES
-girl!Caius Cassius/Marcus Brutus (Julius Caesar and my own HeadCanon)-- This one only works if Cassius is a girl, so... again, extreme HeadCanoning. Basically, if Cassius is male, his and Brutus's friendship is rubbish. They argue a lot and dislike each other. But as soon as Cassius gets a gender-switch... Brutus is married, but unhappily, and Cassius can see that. She loves Brutus-- she's always loved Brutus-- but she really wants him to see things her way and corrupts him to kill his best friend. As soon as Caesar dies, their tensions continue to increase until they're pretty much yelling at each other all day, errday, but there's so much love underneath that. It culminates right before they see each other for the last time and the stage direction is actually "They embrace," so... if I directed Julius Caesar, there would be much making out. Yes. But it really is a lovely friendship and such a tragic romance. THEIR PARTING SCENE THOUGH CREYYEESSSSSSS
Uh, yeah. That's all I can think of for now, but I'm sure I'll remember some later.
ELLIE I EXPECT A FULL RESPONSE TO THIS ONE AS WELL not really. Just... well, I sent you your mission.
Anyway. COOMMINETS PLZZ KLOLTHXBAIE
...I have no idea how to end these things.

Monday, November 7, 2011

JULIUS CAESAR and maybe some belated Halloween but that's not very interesting

Yesterday was Julius Caesar.
AND IYGFHUTFIUTYGFIJUGYIUFYGIUGMUKYSG
You probably know most of the plot-- you know, Brutus is Caesar's best friend, but Cassius corrupts his mind that they need to kill him "for the good of Rome," so they all band together and kill Caesar (ET TU BRUTE), starting a war, in which both Cassius and Brutus commit violent suicide, unable to cope with the strain of losing the war and having killed their best friend, respectively.
Over the past couple of weeks, I've been texting Salamander about it. I ask him if certain lines are still in it and he says no-- it IS a school production, they have to cut stuff down, etc. He tells me how hard it is to be onstage and be Brutus, killing his best friend, killing himself with "not so half good a will" as he killed Caesar.
So yeah, we've been texting about it.
TURNS OUT VERONIGURM-- Veronica/Victoria-- LIVES 6 MINUTES FROM MY HOUSE and I'd already invited her to the show, so we just carpooled. It was awkward/violent/lovely.
AND THEN
IT WAS TIME
It was actually a great show. It started out with pretty much the entire cast going out onstage and mime-talking to each other. VeroniGURM asked me if Salamander was gonna be onstage soon, and I said that I doubted it because he's the main character and he's gotta be moar impoartints, yo.
...so as soon as I said that he got out onstage.
...and I must admit that despite the fake stubble glued onto his face, he was wearing combat boots and UIFYHUDDTTY HE LOOKED GOOD.
He was, however, talking to some blond secretary-type woman onstage and VeroniGURM is like "I BET THAT'S CASHMERE" and I was like "Actually no. That's not Cashmere. I bet that is the girl who plays his wife!"
I was right about that. After a few rather excellent monologues by Brutus and Cassius-- who was played by a girl, and SHE WAS SO GOOD IUGMJIYGMIUGY like, she looked dangerous. I was afraid of her-- Brutus had a scene with Portia (his wife, you uneducated worm).
AND YGNFIFVGMIUKSHBJ I HATED IT
Although it did give me a sense for how good of a boyfriend Salamander would be. He has very pretty hands. And... yeah. Read on.
Basically, Portia was being all slutty-- says the girl who came in a miniskirt, scarlet tights, a ruffly shirt, and a bowtie-- and like "BRUTUS Y U NO STAY IN MY BED" and Brutus was like "LOL GET OFF" and then.
AND THEN.
SHE STARTED STROKING HIS FACE
and I lost it.
Well, not really. It just distressed me.
Basically, she was like cradling his face in her hands and he was gripping her arms and at one point he turned his head a little and started leaning in-- and I don't think I imagined that, but-- but nothing happened. Because he was like "LOL GO AWAY I DON'T LIKE YOU. GO. TO. BED. PORTIA. NOW."
So that happened.
More emo stuff for a really long time-- he had a LOT of lines, though. To quote KoolBeenz High's newspaper's article about Julius Caesar, written by my good friend Sarg Rice, "Brutus is the whole show."
HECK YES HE IS
At some point, while they're going into war, Brutus complains that he's sad to Cassius and Cassius is like "WAT" and Brutus is like "PORTIA IZ DED" and Cassius is like "*wails* OH NOOOOOOOOO THAT IS RUBBISH MAN WHAT HAPPENED" and Brutus literally says "Speak no more of her." and walks off. HAH TAKE THAT
At the end, Cassius commits suicide, and she did a very, very good job. It was really believable.
...but then again, so did Salamander.
He actually asks his servant to hold out his knife/sword and then sprints onto it and yeah. It made this horrible sound which sounded very real and it made me extremely sad.
LIKE IT FELT SO REAL THOUGH
THE WAY HE SAID HIS LAST LINES
AND THE WAY HE FELL
AND THE SOUND THE KNIFE MADE
AND HIS FACE
UGYNMIUHG<UGH MY POOR BB
So that was excellently sad.
AND THEN
IT WAS TIME
FOR US TO GO BACKSTAGE
I ran into a couple squealy friends and that was fun
AND THEN
IT WAS AGAIN TIME
I saw him talking to some peeps and waited for him to finish and then I went over and hugged him-- just to be sure he was still real, still living-- and told him it was beautiful. Because it was. And not like in a creepy fangirlish way, but genuinely beautiful. We giggled for a bit about his face-- apparently it was just some spongey thing-- and then he had to go meet his aunt really quickly or something, so I just talked to some other friends and my parentals and then he drifted back over to us and that was so sweet of him and
HE
NOTICED
MY
BOWTIE
Then someone tripped VeroniGURM and that was fun and we talked about the show some more and that was nice and then he had to go wipe his fake stubble off and strike the set, so we said bye
and we hugged again
because it's just so easy to fall into his arms.
And I didn't even start the hug! It was a mutual hug!
lol roonil stop reading too far into things
So yeah. Then VeroniGURM and I turned away and he and someone else started leaving and then he called after us "BYE ROONIL and bye VeroniGURM"
and I was like *SQUEE* "BYE"
and yeah.
I have to go get ready for school now so I can't include Halloween in this post.
NEEDS MOAR BOY ADVICE CHILDREN
HELP ME K
I expect LOTS of comments on this monster-post.
HAVE FUN

Sunday, November 6, 2011

IMMA BE IN A MOVIE and also mah berfdai partehh

Yes, indeed. Your Roonil is a paid extra in a film.
Basically, my magikiel skewl sends out weekly-- or so-- emails that I instantly mark as read and send to my special folder for things I don't care about with information about random things, and this week's included the information for being in a movie!
The movie is called "CRY" and I really want to see it. It looks rather good. Basically, it's supposed to be like some feel-good story about a Karofsky/Kurt type thing like from Glee? But not. I'll properly explain the plot once I've actually seen it or something.
Basically, I showed up at the Episcopal School of Dallas at 9 in the morning and signed some papers and then WAITED
FOR
FIVE
HOURS
Because I wasn't in the "gym scene" so they told us they'd call us when they needed us, which turned out to be after 2.
BUT THEN
THE CAMERAS SHOWED UP
AND THE MAIN CHARACTERS SHOWED UP
And we sat some more, and the director put us in different chairs at different tables and things, and this girl from mah skewl did my makeup like REALLY well and it made me happy, and then they started filming.
The way filming works is that first they film a scene all the way through, from far away. Then they break the scene up into bits and film the same bits from lots of different angles; what the extras have to do in the background is mime-talk and the same thing over and over again for continuity reasons.
It was great, though. It was supposed to end at 5:30, but then they changed it to 6:30, but I stayed until 7 and they still weren't done filming then so I had to leave D:<
It was absolutely lovely and I recommend it to everyone.
SO
MAH BERFDAI PARTEHH which was ages ago but I had no desire to blog about it then
It was on October 29th and it was made of buckets of fun.
HERE'S WHO CAME
Salamander.
Pegasus.
Ginger.
Appletree.
Owly-- this guy from my school that I eat lunch with every day. He's rather excellent.
Me.
Neither VeroniGURM (Veronica IRL, she has her own bloug so I know it's safe to use her real name) nor Umbrella could come, which was initially a HUGE concern!
BECAUSE
You know, one girl, 5 boys-- UTTER CHAOS. Boys don't like doing orderly things, they like chaos. They're completely ADD and can't stay focused on one activity for a long time, so we were hoping that the two other girls who were invited would bring some order.
(KAHT'RIIN'V AND SARG RICE before you get offended that I didn't invite you, please remember that I have a couple very different groups of friends, just like I did last year, and this is the extremely loud group and you don't know any of them and you'd feel very left out and gerbil-hand-y. We should meet up some weekend for tea. Soon.)
Alas, no girls-- other than me, but I live there-- could come, so my parental units and I were getting genuinely worried about what we were going to do at said parteh!
I claimed that, knowing my friends, there was no way we could be bored, but no one listened to me. After many arguments and hurt feelings, we decided on pumpkin carving and Scott Pilgrim and cake.
AS SOON AS MY FRIENDS GET THERE
(list of presents, by the way:
Appletree: iTunes gift card
Ginger: Barnes and Noble gift card
Owly: ADIPOSE FROM DOCTOR WHO KJAHGJIUGHVKGYJIUSGYJIGKYUG
Pegasus: MY LITTLE PONY TOY UGYIUGMUGNMOGOGMGOU<Y and a really epic card, and an iTunes gift card, and yeah.
Salamander: nothing.)
AS SOON AS THEY GET THERE
Ginger led us on a scary chase across the entire house as he hid in cupboards and showers and closets and rooms and that went on for two hours or so. Then we went downstairs and had dinner, which no one finished because we were loling so hard.
GUESS WHO SAT NEXT TO ME AT DINNER
YEAH YOU GUESSED RIGHT
WE HAD ANOTHER EPIC SINGING DUET AND IT WAS LOVELY
AND THE OTHER KIDS SHOWED US PICTURES OF FRANK FROM DONNIE DARKO WHICH IS THE SCARIEST MOVIE OF ALL THE MOVIES AND WE SHRIEKED IN FEAR TOGETHER
...if you didn't guess that Salamander sat next to me, kindly facepalm yourself for me.
ANYWAY
Yeah. Around a half hour after we started eating, I brought up the point of hypothetical pumpkin carving to teh kiadz and was met with general apathy.
SO THERE
Appletree left at like 6:30 and Salamander had to leave at 7:30 *HISS* but everyone else-- except Owly-- left at 9.
Owly stayed until like 11 BECAUSE HE COULD. It was fun fun fun fun because I gave him Salamander's number and we texted him creepy things from Owly's phone until late at night and it was phun.
(Before you ask... I don't like Owly, not like that. He knows about Salamander because he and VeroniGURM are like my school support group where I whinge about Salamander and what he does to my emotions. Owly is like my guy best friend. And before you ask, no, he's not gay.)
So there you have it.
OH YEAH
Also, today is Julius Caesar, and Salamander is Brutus (prepare yourself for rant of love)
AND I AM SO PROUD OF MY BOY AND HE ACTUALLY IS THE MAIN CHARACTER BECAUSE CAESAR DIES IN ACT 3 AND ALL THE EXPERTS WONDER WHY IT'S NOT CALLED "THE TRAGEDY OF MARCUS BRUTUS" AND HIS DEATH CLOSES OFF THE PLAY AND I'LL PROBABLY CRY BECAUSE EVEN HE GETS A LITTLE EMOTIONAL ONSTAGE DURING REHEARSAL AND IUGIUYMGRUOYGMUYH I'M GONNA GO BACKSTAGE AFTERWARDS AND INTRODUCE HIM TO VERONIGURM BECAUSE SHE'S COMING TOO AND IYGOMYUSHGVROUHGVOJ HE WILL BE SO BEAUTIFUL ONSTAGE AND OFF
YDGISYUMG,OUIYGMBMUYGEMBOYUHB
Done. Sorry.
KLOL
There you have it.
This has been a monster post and I probably forgot a lot of lovely things that Salamander said to me, but I'll maybe read:never make a post of those latarz once I remember them.
KLOLBUKITS
I never know how to end these.

Sunday, October 23, 2011

mah berfdai

So yeah. I am old now.
This past Thursday-- October 20th-- I became one year older. With much celebration.
LIST OF PRESENTS
-FEZ
-2 BOWTIES
-SUSPENDERS
-HANDPAINTED TARDIS SHOES
-DALEK PHONE CHARM
-!!SONIC SCREWDRIVER OF THE TENTH DOCTOR!!
-BOOKS ABOUT COOL COLLEGES
-A HILARIOUS BOOK ABOUT PARENTS WHO TEXT
-3 POSTERS
-A CUTE STRIPED SWEATERDRESS (lol) WITH LEGWARMERS
AND
AND
AND
I GOT MY EARS PIERCED YESTERDAY
I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THAT FOR 9 YEARS
UJGVYGEHKUYGSKUY
Basically, my parentals took me to the place and I sat down in the chair and the lady marked some dots on my earlobes and then she sprayed this really cold stuff on my ears and it hurt and then she like stuck a needle through my ear and I didn't even feel it that much.
They kinda hurt now, though. And I have to like spin them around (THE EARRINGS NOT MY EARS) like every hour and clean them twice a day and never take them off for 3 months but it's worth it.
JHGJHYGUYJG MY EARS ARE PIERCED
So yesterday evening was homecoming at KoolBeenz High, the school I would have gone to had I not gone to HOGWARTS.
Salamander took Cashmere-- oh yeah, I've been calling the girl he asked Cashmere because in my head she's always the type of girl who wears grey cashmere sweaters-- and Ginger took Umbrella and Pegasus took this other girl that we know and Appletree took his girlfriend I'm sure and I stayed at home and was #ForeverAlone like always because my family canceled my birthday dinner because my stepdad had to watch a football game and we'd gone to the fair and we were at the fair the whole day and yeah.
So yeah, we went to the fair. It was quite silly and fun. I had fried butter, which was disappointing, and fried cookie dough, which was good, and I saw a pig race, which was very silly lolwat, and I went to the most epic petting zoo ever (zebras, camels, ostriches, llamas, alpacas, baby goats that looked like puppies, kangaroos, etc), went on a spinny thingy, failed at an arcade game, ate corn on the cob, and did a bunch of other stuff that I forgot already.
So that's what's been going on.
I've also completely turned Salamander into a Whovian, of which I am very proud.
ANYWAZE
Yeah. Sorry I haven't blogged in so long. I probably won't blog again for a while :/ I lack commitment, but Imma try.
klolbyekidz

Sunday, October 9, 2011

So, erm, I may or may not have dreamt that I made out with David Tennant?...

(Oh, come on. You totally know I did.
IN MY DEFENSE it was... rather excellent.
Also, my subconscious came up with it. I had no part in coming up with that.)
So tonight is my last night in California!
Mixed feelings.
I hate having to leave, it's been really fun-- there's something about this state which makes my life SO exciting.
LIKE I WAS INTERVIEWED FOR A TELEVISION PROGRAMME
Yeah, more on that when the "programme" actually comes out.
So anyway, my days were spent as follows:
Eating whatever I want
Doing whatever I want
Texting Salamander
Watching Doctor Who
Internet (TUMBLR)
Doing whatever I want
Watching Doctor Who
Texting Salamander
Internet (TUMBLR)
Being on television (it actually won't air until November)
Watching Doctor Who
Internet (TUMBLR)
Watching Doctor Who
Watching Doctor Who
Texting Salamander
...yeah, I had a good weekend.
And about making out with David Tennant?
I've been having REALLY intense dreams for the past few days. Like, crazy action-sci-fi-movie dreams. I may or may not write them down (knowing me, you absolutely should know that I never will, sorry) at some future point in time, because they are bloody excellent. Most of them involve Daleks. And the occasional snog with David Tennant (please note that he wasn't the Doctor at that point. I didn't snog the Doctor. I snogged David Tennant-- or, you know, he could have snogged me, but whatever. But in a dream. It wasn't real. LOL). OH AND DISCLAIMER it's not like I was still x years old and he was, what, 38, now? No. I was closer to his age than I am to mine. By a lot. I was, like, in my mid-20s. So it wasn't creepy. Well, it may have been a little bit because I am actually x years old in real life so it's disturbing anyway, unless you know me in real life, in which case it isn't at all. It should be very normal to those of you who know me.
Like last night, I dreamt that there was David Tennant and Liam Dryden and Matt Smith, OH MY! (LOL) and also Daleks.
DALEKS
I want to:
-play catch with a Dalek
-pick flowers with a Dalek
-have a pillow fight with a Dalek
-hug Rory Williams. Hug Rory Williams a LOT.
IF YOU HAVE ANYTHING THAT CAN BE USED TO ATTAIN THESE THINGS, CONTACT ME IMMEDIATELY.
Salamander has been being absolutely lovely for the past few days.
Things are more or less fine, if one ignores the Spanish 3/GSA/Harry Potter Alliance Issues, which is rather hard, but I don't want to whine at all of you. No one can help.
So, for the plane flight tomorrow I have THREE DOCTOR WHO EPISODES, ALL WITH the man I made out with last night in my dream LOL I will never get tired of saying that because it sounds so disturbing and horrible and wrong but it was really only just a dream DAVID TENNANT AND ALSO A BUNCH OF CHAMELEON CIRCUIT MUSIC AND SOME SHAKESPEARE BOOKS AUJHGLKUAJHMILH PRETTY EXCITED
So yes. I'm not dead [yet]. Just because I haven't tweeted for an obscenely long period of time.
KBAIKIDZ
Imma mabey bloug latrez.
lol buy
(Also, birthday in 11 days. October 20th.)

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Aww, yew kidz! *tears of love/joy*

I hit 2,000 views some time over the past 8 hours when I wasn't awake. Thanks a bucket for sticking with me-- you know who you are-- and for putting up with my insanity. This blog is really special to me even though I'm sure I posted embarrassing things somewhere down the long line of posts. I'm super happy that there is a group of people who generally never fails to read my new blog posts and always comments and always has something to say. I value you children. YOU MATTER.
Okay, so that was all I really needed to say in this post-- oh yeah, I forgot to show you guys the pictures of the 1776 views. Here they are.

Yep. There you go. We should have a party sometime.
That's all for now. Maybe I'll post something in my trademark zany style (see what I did there? I said something about my blog as if I was a reviewer LOL [also I just wanted to use the word "zany" because I love it]) a little bit later.
I just lost the game.

Saturday, September 24, 2011

To the person I'm saying this to...

When my friends and I (I introduced them all to you in my previous blog post. Haven't you been listening?) go out, we go to this one park by an elementary school. In the park, there is a playground with this little dome thing which you can climb on/through/in. Like this one.

This dome has been dubbed the Dome of Secrets. Anything that is said in there stays in there. If you tell someone else's secrets, yours get posted on Facebook (and before you ask, I don't have a Facebook and I'll NEVER get one).
We always play a game or two of Truth, which always kind of dies really fast. We used to tell secrets in it, but now we mainly do this thing where we all turn our backs to the center (last night, actually, we just lay on the ground with our heads in the middle and our feet pointing out) and say To The Person I'm Talking To.
How this works (and it's actually a great thing for parties and such):
If I have something I want to say to Umbrella, but I would never say it to her face, I say: "To the person I'm talking to... *insert what I would say to Umbrella*." And it's generally supposed to be hard to tell who you're saying it to.
It's actually a great game, but because Salamander and Pegasus and Appletree and Ginger have so many inside jokes, it generally stops being serious really fast.
And I've been thinking so many of those that I thought I'd just post my ones to Salamander that I never said here.
So.
To the person I'm saying this to...
Every time I hear a love song, all I can think about is you.
I'm so glad that we're such good friends, and even if we stay really good just-friends, I'll be happy because I'll still be with you.
You can tell me anything and everything, if you want.
Sometimes I feel like you're the only person who really gets me and accepts me for who I am.
I love that you feel like you can trust me and that you tell me more personal things than you tell the others.
You're hard to read, but sometimes I can kind of see a glimmer of hope for the More-Than-Friends campaign.
Every time we text, it makes my day. You're the one person who can cheer me up when I'm sad, and I hope I'm the same for you.
When I say "us" or "we" in my texts, I generally mean me. So when you said "y'all", I hope you meant me.
It may sound cheesy, but you're pretty much the definition of "adorkable."
I love talking to you more than anything, pretty much. Except hugging you.
You're running out of options? Really? http://philosophistry.com/scans/2010/okay-face.jpg
If you want, we could be #ForeverAlone together.
I guess you do only see me as a friend, as an equal-- which is awesome-- but I love you.
...
*/emotional moment*

IT IS A THREE-DAY WEEKEND.

THIS MEANS I HAVE A LOT OF TIME TO BLOG THOUGH I DON'T REALLY WANT TO OR AM TOO LAZY.
So yeah.
Have you seen The Ready Set's new music video?
God, he is just honestly the most precious human. I bet he drew the whole thing himself. BEHOLD.



So yeah.
I say that a lot now, don't I? It's, like, a space filler.
OH MAN. I've been watching WAY too many YouTube vloggers and now I blog like one. HISS DO NOT WANT.
So yeah (ASDFGHJKL).
I hung out with my friends again yesterday night after my show.
MY SHOW, YEAH!
It was Thursday and Friday. Thursday was HORRENDOUS, but after a mini-rehearsal before Friday's show, we did excellent.
Also, I may or may not have was trying extra hard because the *is in love* guy was in the audience.
Yeah, he came to my show.
Next few blog posts will be about him, so if you don't want to hear lovesick gibberish, LEAVE.
JUST KIDDING. NEEDS MOAR INTERNET FAMOUS.
LOL I ARE KNEADY
So anyway, I met up with my friends and it was lovely. We screamed and giggled and sang and ran around and talked and talked and talked.
I love spending time with them so much.
I just think it's really great that I have friends that I can hang out with until 10:30 on Fridays/Saturdays/whatever.
It's always, like, the same group of friends, so I'll introduce you to them! Using fake names.
OURE MERRYE CASTE OFE PLAYERSE (See? I added an "e" to the end of every word to make it seem ancient/old timey.)
ROONIL WAZLIB-- Our fabulous bizarre heroine. She lives in a different city than all of her friends, so she generally has to leave early. She cries about this a lot. You know her already. This is her blog right here. This is also her talking about herself in the third person, which is the first sign of insanity ORLY.
SALAMANDER McARTSY (lol guise im sew good at makeing up names?/)-- Roonil's love interest. They have many, many things in common. He's a lovely human being and is actually a lot more sensitive and emotional than most people would think. He is into Doctor Who, My Little Pony, words no one would ever use except Roonil and him, and The Beatles. Yeah. He's pretty perfect. Roonil deludes herself into thinking that she has a chance with him. They go to different schools. He's also a grade above her.
APPLETREE McLOL-- Just this guy that Roonil had a crush on last year but stopped after a while but it's actually not awkward because no one knew about it is friends with Roonil's friends. They had a couple classes together last year, so they know each other but not super well. Last time the merrye gange met up, Roonil inadvertently said something mean to him and she feels HORRIBLE. He goes to the same school as Salamander.
PEGASUS McFEDORA-- He goes to Roonil's school now, and he was also on the trip to Europe that happened last summer that Roonil, Salamander, and a couple other people were on. He's nice and artsy and very good friends with Salamander as well. They have a bunch of inside jokes and things which make it confusing to talk to them, but he's an awesome person.
UMBRELLA McUMBRELLA-- She goes to Roonil's school as well, and they are very good friends. She was also on the trip to Europe with Pegasus, Salamander, and Roonil. Roonil bothers her a lot about one of her friends, who will be explained in a later post if someone reminds me. Umbrella is a wonderful person and a great friend.
GINGER McNOTREALLY-- One of Roonil's excellent friends from Salamander and Appletree's school. He's really, really sweet and is taking Umbrella to his school's homecoming (which Roonil knows she's not going to get asked to by Salamander, but it's not a big deal). Roonil has had classes with him since two years ago when she first moved to Dallas and they've been good friends ever since.
Sometimes, other people show up, but those are the main people that I hang out with on the weekends.
This has been a very long blog post, and I'm glad you stayed with me until the end. I apologize for using strikethrough so much and for saying "So yeah" so many times.
Yes.
I'm going to go write another post now.

If you think there's going to be a Part 2, you're wrong.

Sorry, kids.

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

OK, you kids, honestly. (PART 1)

I AM SO SORRY.
And this is going to be a KILLERly long blog post.
It's just that I've been swamped with school, tumblr (no, I don't have one, I just read people's tumblrs and it takes up time), hanging out with friends (which happens a lot for one reason mainly-- will discuss later), and rehearsal (!!).
Yeah, rehearsal. I'm in a show. It's pretty great for a freshman.
But let me briefly discuss End-Of-Rehearsals Syndrome.
Have you ever been in a show? If  so, have you ever noticed how the closer it gets to performance night, the more stressed out and cranky and mean-spirited and unwilling to do things everyone becomes?
Because I have.
Moving on.
SHOUTOUT TO MISTY FEATHERLAND:
NOOOOOOOOOO COME BACKKKKKKKKKKK :'( :'( :'( :'( I will mourn for you as I would for an IRL friend.
Moving on.
Who will be fired out of the cannon? My brother will be fired out of the cannon.
Moving on.
I joined the GSA (Gay-Straight Alliance) at my school and it's one of the best things I've ever been to.
However, it is at 8 in the morning.
So my mother refuses to drive me or let me go because-- I mean, she came up with a whole list of reasons of why she was confused about why I needed to go or felt like going-- it's too early.
D:<
Moving on.
THREEQUEL. HEART EXPLOSION OMG.
Moving on.
So my friends. Yeah.
Remember the *is in love* post?
Oh, yeah, and forget Wolf.
I've decided that because he is a senior (LOLWUT WAS I THINKING) and judging by what I've seen of his personality, he does not act or talk the way he looks, it would be absurd to actually like like him.
(A couple of days ago, he TALKED TO ME TWICE and
I
AIN'T
EVEN
BOVVERED.)
But yeah.
I realized-- once we all met up in a group-- that the guy from the *is in love* post could...
actually...
be...
my soulmate.
Yeah, it's cheesy, but I'll try not to talk about him super much, because I don't want this to turn into a crush blog, eww, because that thing crashed and burned like the Titanic in "Voyage of the Damned."
(Remind me to talk about that later.)
I think that even if he does go out with someone else-- God knows I'll cry, but at least he'll be happy, right?-- I'll still have our friendship.
Like the other day, he totally admitted to crying. More than once. And I went into insane comforting mode, but... I don't think there are many people-- if any at all-- that he would admit that to.
So even if he doesn't feel what I feel, we're still extremely close friends. We're about as close as a straight boy and straight girl can be without dating, I think.
And, you know, we have really, really long discussions about the Beatles, Shakespeare (we actually talk about Shakespeare a LOT. We argue over the heights of the people in Romeo and Juliet and have weepy conversations about the line "Et tu, Brute?"), what words we use (Like I said. Soulmate. First time we met, it turned out he used the word "marvy" and the word "frolick." We now fight-- not really-- over who gets what word. I currently have "groovy" and "epic," but he got "psychedelic" and something else, I forget.), the Civil War, the American Revolution, and we make up these insane stories as we go along and it makes for excellent reading.
So yeah. I totally ship our friendship. I'm SO grateful I have him as a friend. And if he wants to ask me to homecoming-- excellent.
Moving on...
YOUTUBE.
Liam Dryden FTW.
The song "LOL, Internet" is my new jam.
Also, "daleks" in Pig Latin sounds like "Alex Day." Coincidence? I DON'T THINK SO.
Moving on!!
DOCTOR WHO.
DOCTOR WHO.
DOCTOR WHO.
DOCTOR WHO.
ASDFGHJKL
I started watching it.
10 is hands-down my favorite, but 11 is great too (SPEAKING OF ELEVEN WHO SAW LAST SATURDAY'S EPISODE? *ENDLESS MY CREYES FOREVER*).
It is just the best show! (Other than My Little Pony. More about that later.)
Who here has seen the Christmas special "Voyage of the Damned" with 10?
BECAUSE I CRIED SO HARD.
You know, people say that the Doctor and Rose are the OTP of Doctor Who? I agree in many respects, but...
HE AND ASTRID COULD HAVE HAD THE BEST RELATIONSHIP OF THE SERIES EVER BUT NO SHE HAD TO DIE.
Moving on--
I must be off, so I will continue this post later!
There you go, I'm not dead [yet] :D

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

FRIGHT NIGHT

EVERY TIME I SEE THAT POSTER I THINK/SAY "LOL! THAT GUY LOOKS LIKE DAVID TENNANT!"
OMDWG GUYS IT ACTUALLY IS DAVID TENNANT LOL

So there's this senior at my school.

God, I have no idea what to write in this post.
Sorry I haven't blogged in ages-- I went on Caribbean Study, as you know, and then I came back and went to high school [and started quasi-watching Doctor Who].
So... high school.
As I'm sure I've mentioned, I do not go to a normal high school at all. AT ALL. My school is called the ASDFGHJKL school for ASDFGHJKLery. (LOL LOL NO CAN HAS ACTUAL NAME). It's a school for the performing and visual arts, though-- there are four clusters (IT'S ESSENTIALLY HOGWARTS GUYS): Music, Dance, Theatre (ME), and Visual Arts. So every student has at least three cluster classes a semester, four academic, and one elective. We're also on block scheduling-- ONLY FOUR PERIODS A DAY ZOMG but they're an HOUR AND A HALF LONG OH NOOOOOO.
My schedule!
A DAY--
Mime and Movement. This involves rolling on the floor screaming in pain from the stretches a lot.
Intro to Tech Theatre (Costuming and Makeup). Apparently, this teacher is the scary teacher. Whatever. I love this class with a passion, mainly because I now like sewing.
Geometry. Our teacher is extremely totally awesome. Day 1-- "Geometry isn't fun. If you're having fun, something's wrong with you."
LUNCH. I mainly eat with Music kids. I somehow have no Theatre friends.
BACK TO GEOMETRY LOLWUT
Bawligy. Blah. My class has around a million people in it, which is fun, and a good friend, which is fun. The rest-- not so much.
B DAY--
Diction. More rolling on the floor in pain, but less of it. The teacher is amazing and recently won Best Actress in the Dallas Area.
English. Blah. We do journals and such, but WAY too much grammar for my liking. I do, however, sit next to my good friend, so...
LUNCH. A lunch. Excellent. I sit with Music kids and random strangers and my friends. It's cool.
Spanish 2. ASDFGHJKL KILL ME NOW. Last year-- "Spanish 2 will be very, very hard and it doesn't review last years' things." Spanish 2=review class from hell. Also, it's mixed grade.
World Geography. I HATE WORLD GEOGRAPHY. SCREW MAPS. GIVE ME RICHARD HENRY LEE. History I like. There are real people doing exciting things. Geography=*shoots self in head*
Anyway, that's my schedule.
THE GOOD THINGS ABOUT MY SCHOOL:
The people-watching. LOL, you have no idea.
The vending machines. THEY GIVE YOU ICE CREAM.
THERE'S NO FOOTBALL TEAM. Hence, no jocks/cheerleaders.
My cluster classes, even if they're painful, are very very cool.
I've made some rather nice friends.
...and there's this senior...
Look, I know it's weird, him being a senior and me being a freshman and all, but... erm...
You haven't seen him. I swear, this guy is like the hottest guy since Brendan Fraser (...yes, I have a totally inappropriate crush on him now SHUSH. He is life-ruiningly hot, that Brendan Fraser, despite the fact that he is probably the worst actor in the history of time besides Kristen Stewart).
His name is about the coolest name a guy can have other than Artemis. It's Wolf.
If anyone is a life-ruiner-- forget Darren Criss, Brendan Fraser, Chris Colfer, etc. etc. etc.-- it's him.
The eyes... and the hair... and the total lack of shaving (but he doesn't, like, have a beard, LOL, at all)... and THE SHOES OMDWG... and the random dancing LOLWUTAREYOUDOING...
BEFORE YOU KEEP READING-- Katherine, and anyone else who is reading this, GO HERE http://playfulanomaly.tumblr.com/post/7246801674/its-back-on-my-dash and LISTEN TO IT.
Anyway.
He's obviously a senior and I'm obviously a freshman, so while nothing is going to work out between us ever-- I actually doubt he'll say two words to me this year-- however, he did look at me a couple days ago-- it doesn't mean I can't go all "Bella Swan when Edwerd Killend is around" when he's around, yeah?
Erm. My description=DOES NO JUSTICE OMG. This guy. This guy=biggest life-ruiner in the WORLD.
Anyway.
Off to school for meee!

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Going on Caribbean Study.

Well, not really.
Actually, I'm just making a really quick post to tell the few people that actually read my posts to say that I'm going on vacation to Curacao from today until one day before school starts, August 21st.
The past few days have been INSANE-- I've been running about registering for school and such, and now Imma go party in the Caribbean.
(You add .gifs like any other picture-- by "insert picture"-ing.)
That's all for now! Don't have time for a longer post!
Y'all have fun now, kidz.

Monday, August 8, 2011

Last night in California...

So it's my last night in California.

Testing to see if .gifs work, because if they do, prepare yourselves for an onslaught of the funniest ones on the Internet. (That is from OotP.) CHILDREN THIS IS IMPORTANT TO SEE THEM MOVE AND YOU'RE GOING TO WANT TO CLICK ON THEM KTHXBAI
Anyway, it's my last night in California tonight.
J.K. Trolling is doing what she does best-- trolling--, London is on fire, as is Liverpool and Manchester, and the world is in shock from that.
I had a completely insane summer. I loved it.
So when I get back to Dallas, Imma meet up with my friends--




-- like that-- and we're going to have tea. Or--
--or something.
Anyway, after four days of insanity, getting homework finished for good--
-- having tea with my friends, and going from registration to registration at my new school, I leave again for 10 days to a Caribbean island (and before you ask, it's not for Caribbean Study with Joey Richter).
(Also, before you ask, I have more than 100 funny .gifs and other pictures-- all related to Harry Potter-- in my folder on my flash drive. These .gifs will continue forever.)
Then, I get back a day before school starts.
=upsetting. Then school starts and I will be blogging even less than I do now.
OOH! When I get 1,776 hits on this blog I will screencap it and we will have a party. If you happen to be hit 1,776, PLEASE SCREENCAP IT FOR ME. THIS IS IMPORTANT.
So there. Please excuse the insane gifs, I just have way too many going unused in my folder here. If you like them, let me know, and I'll keep them coming.
Also, go to twimore.com for lulz.
KTHXBAIFORANKEWLSUMMRZ

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

So just a brief update on my life :D

I've been pretty busy for the past few days.
My new school has given me an ASTONISHING amount of homework for the summer. Here is a list:
LANGUAGE ARTS
Read 3 summer reading books (2 of which were 8th grade reading at my old school...)
For one book, write a 3-page thematic essay. I chose To Kill a Mockingbird because I've written QUITE a few thematic essays on that one in my day, but never 3 typed pages long.
For another book, write a poem. Like, a thematic poem. Decorate the page that it's on. Somehow. So I chose Night by Elie Wiesel for this one-- I guess because there is so much symbolism with night and darkness and stuff. I think it turned out OK.
For the last book, design a book cover. (ACK) Color it in. The back should have a summary blurb and a quote from a fictional newspaper and a biographical blurb about the author. ACK. I chose Fahrenheit 451 because it was the only book left xD Also because it'd be fun to draw fire. I'll maybe post pictures later. Like, maybe tomorrow. Or later than that.
Then, go see a play. Write a page-long review of said play. I went to go see The Verona Project, which was bizarre but lovely.
So I'm done with the LA homework.
GEOGRAPHY:
Find a book (without using a Hufflepuff) that's set in the 20th or 21st century and NOT in America and NOT in a fantasy world.
Now write a 2-page paper about it.
D:< D:< D:< D:<
So I've read the book (though it was EXTRAORDINARILY hard to find one that matched all the criteria) but I still need to write the paper. HISS.
Anyway, off to do homeworkies now :D
BAIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

Sunday, July 31, 2011

POTTERMORE POTTERMORE POTTERMORE POTTERMORE

As I'm sure you know, the search for the Magical Quill has begun. 
 The Magical Quill is the key to getting into Pottermore early (http://www.pottermore.com for details)-- so, of course, it has been the cause of Pottermore And The Night No Potterheads Slept.
The night of July 30-31st.
After a few false scares, the clue was revealed at around 1 AM Pacific Time.
The world exploded.
Using my brain and the power of Google (...), I answered the clue correctly and...
 I found the magical quill.
I then registered, put in my personal info, answered a few questions about myself (so name, age, country of residence)-- like this one:
LOL, who else would stay up for this kind of thing??
Anyway, after filling this out, I get this picture of a book.
Next to the Magical Quill.
And in it is Draco's name.
And Oliver's name.
And Fred's name.
And George's name.
And Ron's name.
AND MY NAME (not posting it because my name is imaginary).
So yeah. And then Jo Rowling told me I am magical x_X
And I got a username (AshPatronus8, guys)
AND AN EMAIL LIKE A MINUTE LATER
AND THEN I VALIDATED MY ACCOUNT
AND
THEN


I AM ONE OF THE MILLION.
I will be one of the million people who get early access to Pottermore.
My thoughts?



Wednesday, July 27, 2011

God, could my life get MORE exciting, please?

GUISE I WAS JUST ON NPR THAT IS NATIONAL PUBLIC RADIO GUISE I -- ME -- YOUR ROONIL -- WAS JUST ON THE NATIONAL PUBLIC RADIO CHANNEL TALKING ABOUT HARRY POTTER FANFICTION AND ROMIONE AND MISSING MOMENTS AND ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG COULD MY LIFE GET MORE EXCITING PLEASE FIRST OLIVER PHELPS REPLYING ME ON TWITTER AND THEN WITHIN 24 HOURS ME ON NPR TALKING ABOUT FANFICTION AND ZOMG I JUST DIED
http://www.npr.org/programs/talk-of-the-nation/
PODCAST WILL BE AVAILABLE AT 6 pm ET. AND 3 pm PT.
GO LISTEN TO ME GUISE
THEY HORRIBLY MISPRONOUNCED MY NAME BUT WATERVIRE
OMAIDEDWIZERDGOD I'VE BEEN ON NPR
GONNA GO DIE NOW
KTHXBAI

I actually just cried my eyes out for 6 minutes because...

OLIVER. BLOODY. PHELPS.
JUST AT-REPLIED ME ON TWITTER.
OH MY ACTUAL DEAD WIZARD GOD.
I AM DEAD.
I AM DEAD RIGHT NOW AND AM TWEETING THIS FROM BEYOND THE GRAVE.
DEAR LORD.
OH MY GOD.
OH MY GOD.
So I see that there's a new tweet, yeah?
Clicks new tweet.
STARES.
STARES MOAR.
STARES MOAR.
DOESN'T MOVE.
AT ALL.
STARES EVEN MOAR AND KEEPS NOT MOVING.
Then sobs eyes out for 6 minutes while trying not to wake dad up.
SOBS MOAR.
SOBS EVEN MOAR.
ENDLESS MY CREYS FOREVER
GUISE
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
Well, now that I've got that out of my sys--
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
Akai, sorry da' and mum, I honestly think I won't get any sleep tonight.
So now 2 Harry Potter peeps know of my existence-- DanRad (yeah, I met him. It was pretty epic. However, [sorry, Dan] I was never obsessed with him and Oliver is just cooler than him) and also Oliver Phelps :D
ENDLESS MY CREYS FIREVAR

OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.