God, I have no idea what to write in this post.
Sorry I haven't blogged in ages-- I went on Caribbean Study, as you know, and then I came back and went to high school [and started quasi-watching Doctor Who].
So... high school.
As I'm sure I've mentioned, I do not go to a normal high school at all. AT ALL. My school is called the ASDFGHJKL school for ASDFGHJKLery. (LOL LOL NO CAN HAS ACTUAL NAME). It's a school for the performing and visual arts, though-- there are four clusters (IT'S ESSENTIALLY HOGWARTS GUYS): Music, Dance, Theatre (ME), and Visual Arts. So every student has at least three cluster classes a semester, four academic, and one elective. We're also on block scheduling-- ONLY FOUR PERIODS A DAY ZOMG but they're an HOUR AND A HALF LONG OH NOOOOOO.
My schedule!
A DAY--
Mime and Movement. This involves rolling on the floor screaming in pain from the stretches a lot.
Intro to Tech Theatre (Costuming and Makeup). Apparently, this teacher is the scary teacher. Whatever. I love this class with a passion, mainly because I now like sewing.
Geometry. Our teacher is extremely totally awesome. Day 1-- "Geometry isn't fun. If you're having fun, something's wrong with you."
LUNCH. I mainly eat with Music kids. I somehow have no Theatre friends.
BACK TO GEOMETRY LOLWUT
Bawligy. Blah. My class has around a million people in it, which is fun, and a good friend, which is fun. The rest-- not so much.
B DAY--
Diction. More rolling on the floor in pain, but less of it. The teacher is amazing and recently won Best Actress in the Dallas Area.
English. Blah. We do journals and such, but WAY too much grammar for my liking. I do, however, sit next to my good friend, so...
LUNCH. A lunch. Excellent. I sit with Music kids and random strangers and my friends. It's cool.
Spanish 2. ASDFGHJKL KILL ME NOW. Last year-- "Spanish 2 will be very, very hard and it doesn't review last years' things." Spanish 2=review class from hell. Also, it's mixed grade.
World Geography. I HATE WORLD GEOGRAPHY. SCREW MAPS. GIVE ME RICHARD HENRY LEE. History I like. There are real people doing exciting things. Geography=*shoots self in head*
Anyway, that's my schedule.
THE GOOD THINGS ABOUT MY SCHOOL:
The people-watching. LOL, you have no idea.
The vending machines. THEY GIVE YOU ICE CREAM.
THERE'S NO FOOTBALL TEAM. Hence, no jocks/cheerleaders.
My cluster classes, even if they're painful, are very very cool.
I've made some rather nice friends.
...and there's this senior...
Look, I know it's weird, him being a senior and me being a freshman and all, but... erm...
You haven't seen him. I swear, this guy is like the hottest guy since Brendan Fraser (...yes, I have a totally inappropriate crush on him now SHUSH. He is life-ruiningly hot, that Brendan Fraser, despite the fact that he is probably the worst actor in the history of time besides Kristen Stewart).
His name is about the coolest name a guy can have other than Artemis. It's
Wolf.
If anyone is a life-ruiner-- forget Darren Criss, Brendan Fraser, Chris Colfer, etc. etc. etc.-- it's him.
The eyes... and the hair... and the total lack of shaving (but he doesn't, like, have a beard, LOL, at all)... and THE SHOES OMDWG... and the random dancing LOLWUTAREYOUDOING...
BEFORE YOU KEEP READING-- Katherine, and anyone else who is reading this, GO HERE
http://playfulanomaly.tumblr.com/post/7246801674/its-back-on-my-dash and LISTEN TO IT.
Anyway.
He's obviously a senior and I'm obviously a freshman, so while nothing is going to work out between us ever-- I actually doubt he'll say two words to me this year-- however, he did look at me a couple days ago-- it doesn't mean I can't go all "Bella Swan when Edwerd Killend is around" when he's around, yeah?
Erm. My description=DOES NO JUSTICE OMG. This guy. This guy=biggest life-ruiner in the WORLD.
Anyway.
Off to school for meee!