Sunday, September 25, 2011

Aww, yew kidz! *tears of love/joy*

I hit 2,000 views some time over the past 8 hours when I wasn't awake. Thanks a bucket for sticking with me-- you know who you are-- and for putting up with my insanity. This blog is really special to me even though I'm sure I posted embarrassing things somewhere down the long line of posts. I'm super happy that there is a group of people who generally never fails to read my new blog posts and always comments and always has something to say. I value you children. YOU MATTER.
Okay, so that was all I really needed to say in this post-- oh yeah, I forgot to show you guys the pictures of the 1776 views. Here they are.

Yep. There you go. We should have a party sometime.
That's all for now. Maybe I'll post something in my trademark zany style (see what I did there? I said something about my blog as if I was a reviewer LOL [also I just wanted to use the word "zany" because I love it]) a little bit later.
I just lost the game.

Saturday, September 24, 2011

To the person I'm saying this to...

When my friends and I (I introduced them all to you in my previous blog post. Haven't you been listening?) go out, we go to this one park by an elementary school. In the park, there is a playground with this little dome thing which you can climb on/through/in. Like this one.

This dome has been dubbed the Dome of Secrets. Anything that is said in there stays in there. If you tell someone else's secrets, yours get posted on Facebook (and before you ask, I don't have a Facebook and I'll NEVER get one).
We always play a game or two of Truth, which always kind of dies really fast. We used to tell secrets in it, but now we mainly do this thing where we all turn our backs to the center (last night, actually, we just lay on the ground with our heads in the middle and our feet pointing out) and say To The Person I'm Talking To.
How this works (and it's actually a great thing for parties and such):
If I have something I want to say to Umbrella, but I would never say it to her face, I say: "To the person I'm talking to... *insert what I would say to Umbrella*." And it's generally supposed to be hard to tell who you're saying it to.
It's actually a great game, but because Salamander and Pegasus and Appletree and Ginger have so many inside jokes, it generally stops being serious really fast.
And I've been thinking so many of those that I thought I'd just post my ones to Salamander that I never said here.
So.
To the person I'm saying this to...
Every time I hear a love song, all I can think about is you.
I'm so glad that we're such good friends, and even if we stay really good just-friends, I'll be happy because I'll still be with you.
You can tell me anything and everything, if you want.
Sometimes I feel like you're the only person who really gets me and accepts me for who I am.
I love that you feel like you can trust me and that you tell me more personal things than you tell the others.
You're hard to read, but sometimes I can kind of see a glimmer of hope for the More-Than-Friends campaign.
Every time we text, it makes my day. You're the one person who can cheer me up when I'm sad, and I hope I'm the same for you.
When I say "us" or "we" in my texts, I generally mean me. So when you said "y'all", I hope you meant me.
It may sound cheesy, but you're pretty much the definition of "adorkable."
I love talking to you more than anything, pretty much. Except hugging you.
You're running out of options? Really? http://philosophistry.com/scans/2010/okay-face.jpg
If you want, we could be #ForeverAlone together.
I guess you do only see me as a friend, as an equal-- which is awesome-- but I love you.
...
*/emotional moment*

IT IS A THREE-DAY WEEKEND.

THIS MEANS I HAVE A LOT OF TIME TO BLOG THOUGH I DON'T REALLY WANT TO OR AM TOO LAZY.
So yeah.
Have you seen The Ready Set's new music video?
God, he is just honestly the most precious human. I bet he drew the whole thing himself. BEHOLD.



So yeah.
I say that a lot now, don't I? It's, like, a space filler.
OH MAN. I've been watching WAY too many YouTube vloggers and now I blog like one. HISS DO NOT WANT.
So yeah (ASDFGHJKL).
I hung out with my friends again yesterday night after my show.
MY SHOW, YEAH!
It was Thursday and Friday. Thursday was HORRENDOUS, but after a mini-rehearsal before Friday's show, we did excellent.
Also, I may or may not have was trying extra hard because the *is in love* guy was in the audience.
Yeah, he came to my show.
Next few blog posts will be about him, so if you don't want to hear lovesick gibberish, LEAVE.
JUST KIDDING. NEEDS MOAR INTERNET FAMOUS.
LOL I ARE KNEADY
So anyway, I met up with my friends and it was lovely. We screamed and giggled and sang and ran around and talked and talked and talked.
I love spending time with them so much.
I just think it's really great that I have friends that I can hang out with until 10:30 on Fridays/Saturdays/whatever.
It's always, like, the same group of friends, so I'll introduce you to them! Using fake names.
OURE MERRYE CASTE OFE PLAYERSE (See? I added an "e" to the end of every word to make it seem ancient/old timey.)
ROONIL WAZLIB-- Our fabulous bizarre heroine. She lives in a different city than all of her friends, so she generally has to leave early. She cries about this a lot. You know her already. This is her blog right here. This is also her talking about herself in the third person, which is the first sign of insanity ORLY.
SALAMANDER McARTSY (lol guise im sew good at makeing up names?/)-- Roonil's love interest. They have many, many things in common. He's a lovely human being and is actually a lot more sensitive and emotional than most people would think. He is into Doctor Who, My Little Pony, words no one would ever use except Roonil and him, and The Beatles. Yeah. He's pretty perfect. Roonil deludes herself into thinking that she has a chance with him. They go to different schools. He's also a grade above her.
APPLETREE McLOL-- Just this guy that Roonil had a crush on last year but stopped after a while but it's actually not awkward because no one knew about it is friends with Roonil's friends. They had a couple classes together last year, so they know each other but not super well. Last time the merrye gange met up, Roonil inadvertently said something mean to him and she feels HORRIBLE. He goes to the same school as Salamander.
PEGASUS McFEDORA-- He goes to Roonil's school now, and he was also on the trip to Europe that happened last summer that Roonil, Salamander, and a couple other people were on. He's nice and artsy and very good friends with Salamander as well. They have a bunch of inside jokes and things which make it confusing to talk to them, but he's an awesome person.
UMBRELLA McUMBRELLA-- She goes to Roonil's school as well, and they are very good friends. She was also on the trip to Europe with Pegasus, Salamander, and Roonil. Roonil bothers her a lot about one of her friends, who will be explained in a later post if someone reminds me. Umbrella is a wonderful person and a great friend.
GINGER McNOTREALLY-- One of Roonil's excellent friends from Salamander and Appletree's school. He's really, really sweet and is taking Umbrella to his school's homecoming (which Roonil knows she's not going to get asked to by Salamander, but it's not a big deal). Roonil has had classes with him since two years ago when she first moved to Dallas and they've been good friends ever since.
Sometimes, other people show up, but those are the main people that I hang out with on the weekends.
This has been a very long blog post, and I'm glad you stayed with me until the end. I apologize for using strikethrough so much and for saying "So yeah" so many times.
Yes.
I'm going to go write another post now.

If you think there's going to be a Part 2, you're wrong.

Sorry, kids.

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

OK, you kids, honestly. (PART 1)

I AM SO SORRY.
And this is going to be a KILLERly long blog post.
It's just that I've been swamped with school, tumblr (no, I don't have one, I just read people's tumblrs and it takes up time), hanging out with friends (which happens a lot for one reason mainly-- will discuss later), and rehearsal (!!).
Yeah, rehearsal. I'm in a show. It's pretty great for a freshman.
But let me briefly discuss End-Of-Rehearsals Syndrome.
Have you ever been in a show? If  so, have you ever noticed how the closer it gets to performance night, the more stressed out and cranky and mean-spirited and unwilling to do things everyone becomes?
Because I have.
Moving on.
SHOUTOUT TO MISTY FEATHERLAND:
NOOOOOOOOOO COME BACKKKKKKKKKKK :'( :'( :'( :'( I will mourn for you as I would for an IRL friend.
Moving on.
Who will be fired out of the cannon? My brother will be fired out of the cannon.
Moving on.
I joined the GSA (Gay-Straight Alliance) at my school and it's one of the best things I've ever been to.
However, it is at 8 in the morning.
So my mother refuses to drive me or let me go because-- I mean, she came up with a whole list of reasons of why she was confused about why I needed to go or felt like going-- it's too early.
D:<
Moving on.
THREEQUEL. HEART EXPLOSION OMG.
Moving on.
So my friends. Yeah.
Remember the *is in love* post?
Oh, yeah, and forget Wolf.
I've decided that because he is a senior (LOLWUT WAS I THINKING) and judging by what I've seen of his personality, he does not act or talk the way he looks, it would be absurd to actually like like him.
(A couple of days ago, he TALKED TO ME TWICE and
I
AIN'T
EVEN
BOVVERED.)
But yeah.
I realized-- once we all met up in a group-- that the guy from the *is in love* post could...
actually...
be...
my soulmate.
Yeah, it's cheesy, but I'll try not to talk about him super much, because I don't want this to turn into a crush blog, eww, because that thing crashed and burned like the Titanic in "Voyage of the Damned."
(Remind me to talk about that later.)
I think that even if he does go out with someone else-- God knows I'll cry, but at least he'll be happy, right?-- I'll still have our friendship.
Like the other day, he totally admitted to crying. More than once. And I went into insane comforting mode, but... I don't think there are many people-- if any at all-- that he would admit that to.
So even if he doesn't feel what I feel, we're still extremely close friends. We're about as close as a straight boy and straight girl can be without dating, I think.
And, you know, we have really, really long discussions about the Beatles, Shakespeare (we actually talk about Shakespeare a LOT. We argue over the heights of the people in Romeo and Juliet and have weepy conversations about the line "Et tu, Brute?"), what words we use (Like I said. Soulmate. First time we met, it turned out he used the word "marvy" and the word "frolick." We now fight-- not really-- over who gets what word. I currently have "groovy" and "epic," but he got "psychedelic" and something else, I forget.), the Civil War, the American Revolution, and we make up these insane stories as we go along and it makes for excellent reading.
So yeah. I totally ship our friendship. I'm SO grateful I have him as a friend. And if he wants to ask me to homecoming-- excellent.
Moving on...
YOUTUBE.
Liam Dryden FTW.
The song "LOL, Internet" is my new jam.
Also, "daleks" in Pig Latin sounds like "Alex Day." Coincidence? I DON'T THINK SO.
Moving on!!
DOCTOR WHO.
DOCTOR WHO.
DOCTOR WHO.
DOCTOR WHO.
ASDFGHJKL
I started watching it.
10 is hands-down my favorite, but 11 is great too (SPEAKING OF ELEVEN WHO SAW LAST SATURDAY'S EPISODE? *ENDLESS MY CREYES FOREVER*).
It is just the best show! (Other than My Little Pony. More about that later.)
Who here has seen the Christmas special "Voyage of the Damned" with 10?
BECAUSE I CRIED SO HARD.
You know, people say that the Doctor and Rose are the OTP of Doctor Who? I agree in many respects, but...
HE AND ASTRID COULD HAVE HAD THE BEST RELATIONSHIP OF THE SERIES EVER BUT NO SHE HAD TO DIE.
Moving on--
I must be off, so I will continue this post later!
There you go, I'm not dead [yet] :D