Monday, November 21, 2011

HELLO, STONEHENGE!!

...I don't know either.
Dear, lovely, imaginary friends blog folks, I have not neglected my duties to thee. Verily, the many distractions of a life full of glamour and all that comes with it have ensnared me and left me to die in a forest of tumblbeasts loneliness and splendour.
...basically, nothing much has transpired. Nothing super blog-worthy, at least.
Well...
I'M IN CALIFORNIA!! There IS something about this state which makes my life exciting and said something has not arrived quite yet. I've been meaning to blog, but really, I keep getting distracted by tumblr my family and books and San Francisco and yeah.
Um, in other news, I haven't texted Salamander in approximately 3 or 4 days. I always think of things to text him, but honestly? If he wanted to talk to me-- like, if he genuinely wanted to talk to me-- he would have texted me.
OR OH GOD MAYBE HE'S ALL SAD THAT I HAVEN'T TEXTED HIM IN 4 DAYS
Erm. I doubt it. BUT EVEN IF OH GOD DIGSNYFVIUYGJGYUIGY
Anyway. I'll maybe try texting him in the next couple of days and I'll see what goes on.
ANYWAZE
My plans for this week-- I HAVE A WEEK OFF, YOU'RE JEALOUS that was mean, sorry-- are watching Doctor Who. And then also watching Doctor Who. And reading and Internet and Doctor Who.
LOL I AM A LOSER
Erm, so yeah.
OH MY GOD NEVER MIND I HAVE NEWS
MY STEPMUMTHER
HAS
BOUGHT
ME
JELLY BABIES
That, oh uneducated children, is the classic Doctor Who food. The 4th, 7th, and 8th Doctors-- more on that to follow-- all loved jelly babies, mainly the 4th, though. Um, jelly babies are basically Sour Patch Kids without the sour sugar stuff on them.
SOOOOO EXCITED
So! The 8th Doctor. The 8th Doctor's only escapade as the time-traveling Doctor was in a TV movie made in 1996. Basically, after the 7th Doctor, interest in the show really started to wane. The show was canceled and a 16-year-long break was made. But in the middle of said break, there was a TV movie featuring the 8th Doctor!

...he is now my 2nd favorite Doctor after DAVID TENNANT.
It was a lovely film and he was an ABSOLUTELY LOVELY Doctor and it's a shame he did nothing except the film. He reminds me a lot of 10 in that everyone instantly trusts him and wants to help him. I feel like although Matt Smith-- 11-- is absolutely precious and a phenomenal actor and he's absolutely phenomenal as the Doctor, he kind of mostly lacks that. 10 was slightly insane, as was 8, but there's just something about both of them that instantly makes you trust them.
LOL I'M RANTING AND NO ONE CARES
Basically, the film was great. The Doctor was great.
I'm gonna go be a loser now.
Um, like I wasn't being one before.
HOW DO YOU END THESE THINGS PLEASE EXPLAIN PLEASE DEFINE THE PARAMETERS OF "BLOG POST ENDING"

Saturday, November 12, 2011

Brutus hath rived my heart...

"Rived" means "broken."
Because
Salamander
has
a
girlfriend.
SALAMANDER HAS A GIRLFRIEND.
Um, yeah.
The past three days have been a crazy, bipolar journey for me. So I'm sorry, but this post will be absolutely illegible and most of it will be gakked from my email to Ellie because I'm lazy and an underachieving pigworm.
Basically
I was talking to Umbrella
and just out of the blue
she said
"Salamander has a girlfriend."
Yeah, so.
I was rather glum and no one understood why and my Inside!Me was going "Oh, well, I'm sorry. I was just told that the love of my life is dating someone else. I'm sorry if I'm not a perfect little ray of joy made of sunshine, lollipops, and rainbows. *insert Shakespearean insult/weepy sentiment*"
So then I yearbook stalked this girl-- we can still call her Auburn, even though she's actually blonde-- and
she
is
perfect
Not that she's, like, stunningly beautiful or anything, but there's something about her that tells me that she is exactly his type, whatever his type is.
(Actually, his type is blonde and athletic. Half-score for me.)
However
Umbrella tells me that she is actually a girl of quite... erm... questionable character?...
"How long can they last?"
YES THAT'S ALL VERY NICE BUT
YOU KNOW HE'S QUITE POPULAR WITH THE LADIEZZ BACK AT KOOLBEENZ HIGH
SO IF WE WENT OUT which won't happen because I'm depressed a total freakin' rockstar from Mars
ALL THE OTHER LADIEZZZ'S FRENDZ
WOULD SAY ABOUT US
"HOW LONG CAN THEY LAST
SHE DOESN'T EVEN GO HERE
WHO KNOWS HER ANYWAY"
*creyes*
Anyway.
I think-- but I'm not sure-- that she's the girl who asked him-----
LOLLLLLLLLLLLLL
I FORGOT TO TELL MY BLOG ABOUT THIS
Like three weeks ago, he texted me to say that a girl asked him to HiLites-- it's a girl-ask-guy dance-- with a Doctor Who book.
That's when all this began, obviously.
---- that she's the girl who asked him to HiLites with the Doctor Who book.
So I hope they and their Time Lord children will be very happy together.
Anyway
There was a point-- from Wednesday to Thursday-- when Salamander hadn't texted me for 51 hours straight.
Of course, my brain came up with crazy scenarios of Auburn locking Salamander up after he tried to break up with her because he actually loves me and she's jealous and she stole his phone and blackmailed him into not texting me
but I am an idiot
so none of that is real.
NONE OF IT OK
BUT
HiLites is November 12th, and since she asked him to HiLites, it's possible that they're dating just for the convenience of it-- and, you know, he is quite popular with the ladies.
So what if they only went out until just after HiLites because it was a convenience thing?
NOVEMBER 12TH IS TODAY.
SO.
MAYBE THEY WILL BREAK UP THIS WEEK, YES?
Anyway
Umbrella yesterday figured out (I made an grammerz) that my feelings for Salamander extend much further than just "liking" him so
she
said
(direct quote)
"If he knew you were in love with him, he'd break up with her."
Outside!Me: "Hahahaha, what a nice thought. Please don't tell him though."
Inside!Me: "HAHAHAHAHAHAHA  *shoots self in head*
WANTS
TELL HIM TELL HIM TELL HIM
DOES NOT WANT
OH GOD OH GOD OHGODOHGODOHGOD DO NOT TELL HIM BECAUSE I WILL DIE JYFBFSCJKGYMUKGYLH
I WANT
BUT I DO NOT WANT
OH GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDDDD"
Uh, here's a gif for you. http://26.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lsm25cdOYa1qmvbmuo5_250.gif
Then Umbrella said "He probably knows you like him, anyway."
Outside!Me: "Hahahahaha, everyone likes him, though."
Inside!Me: "I AM NEVER LEAVING MY HOUSE AGAIN"
So Salamander and I texted briefly yesterday about Doctor Who and songs and Led Zeppelin and
Y
U
NO
SEE
THAT WE ARE PERFECT FOR EACH OTHER, SALAMANDER?!
I am a materialistic swine.
So yeah. My emotions have been completely destroyed, so I'm a little bit dead.
Comment plz
because I am a materialistic swine.
(No strike-out because it's true, hahahaha)
And today I'm going to a football game and *shoots self in head* because I HATE FOOTBALL WITH A FIERY BURNING PASSION
Anyway.
I don't know how to end these, so please respond with sympathy and post-ending lessons.
LOL
*dies of blud teerz*

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

The greatest love stories of all time. OF ALL. TIME.

I don't even know.
I've just been thinking about this for a while, yeah? So I just wanted to overdose on blog posts and then not feel bad about not posting for 20 days in a row next time.
These are basically all my OTPs (One True Pairing). So whenever I say "LOL MY JULIUS CAESAR OTP" or "HAHHAHAHH MY DOCTOR WHO OTP" you will know what I'm talking about, yeeeessss?
He's climbin' in yo' windows, he's snatchin' yo' people up...
LET'S BEGIN
-The Doctor/Rose Tyler (Doctor Who)-- This is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful and tragic love stories in the history of time itself-- and the Doctor would know because he was there for all of time. The fact that they met as soon as he became the 9th Doctor and that she stayed with him even after he regenerated again and she still loved him? *CREYES FOREVER*. And although he lost her, she's still with him somewhere. He will never forget her.
-Hatter/Alice (SyFy miniseries Alice)-- Although no one has heard of this, this is still a truly beautiful story. They're actually from different worlds, universes, times, but it doesn't matter. He is altogether too perfect and he loves her no matter what and all he wants is for her to be happy, even if it's not with him. CREYES THOUGH and the fact that he follows her into her world to be with her is just the sweetest of all the sweets. You have to see it to get it.
-Draco Malfoy/Luna Lovegood (Harry Potter and my own HeadCanon)-- This is a bit of a HeadCanon romance, meaning that it never happened in the books/movies but I will not hear that it never happened, but still one of the best ones of all the ones. I feel like they genuinely complete each other and she can heal him because all he needs is to be loved enough to make the hurt go away. CREYES
-girl!Caius Cassius/Marcus Brutus (Julius Caesar and my own HeadCanon)-- This one only works if Cassius is a girl, so... again, extreme HeadCanoning. Basically, if Cassius is male, his and Brutus's friendship is rubbish. They argue a lot and dislike each other. But as soon as Cassius gets a gender-switch... Brutus is married, but unhappily, and Cassius can see that. She loves Brutus-- she's always loved Brutus-- but she really wants him to see things her way and corrupts him to kill his best friend. As soon as Caesar dies, their tensions continue to increase until they're pretty much yelling at each other all day, errday, but there's so much love underneath that. It culminates right before they see each other for the last time and the stage direction is actually "They embrace," so... if I directed Julius Caesar, there would be much making out. Yes. But it really is a lovely friendship and such a tragic romance. THEIR PARTING SCENE THOUGH CREYYEESSSSSSS
Uh, yeah. That's all I can think of for now, but I'm sure I'll remember some later.
ELLIE I EXPECT A FULL RESPONSE TO THIS ONE AS WELL not really. Just... well, I sent you your mission.
Anyway. COOMMINETS PLZZ KLOLTHXBAIE
...I have no idea how to end these things.

Monday, November 7, 2011

JULIUS CAESAR and maybe some belated Halloween but that's not very interesting

Yesterday was Julius Caesar.
AND IYGFHUTFIUTYGFIJUGYIUFYGIUGMUKYSG
You probably know most of the plot-- you know, Brutus is Caesar's best friend, but Cassius corrupts his mind that they need to kill him "for the good of Rome," so they all band together and kill Caesar (ET TU BRUTE), starting a war, in which both Cassius and Brutus commit violent suicide, unable to cope with the strain of losing the war and having killed their best friend, respectively.
Over the past couple of weeks, I've been texting Salamander about it. I ask him if certain lines are still in it and he says no-- it IS a school production, they have to cut stuff down, etc. He tells me how hard it is to be onstage and be Brutus, killing his best friend, killing himself with "not so half good a will" as he killed Caesar.
So yeah, we've been texting about it.
TURNS OUT VERONIGURM-- Veronica/Victoria-- LIVES 6 MINUTES FROM MY HOUSE and I'd already invited her to the show, so we just carpooled. It was awkward/violent/lovely.
AND THEN
IT WAS TIME
It was actually a great show. It started out with pretty much the entire cast going out onstage and mime-talking to each other. VeroniGURM asked me if Salamander was gonna be onstage soon, and I said that I doubted it because he's the main character and he's gotta be moar impoartints, yo.
...so as soon as I said that he got out onstage.
...and I must admit that despite the fake stubble glued onto his face, he was wearing combat boots and UIFYHUDDTTY HE LOOKED GOOD.
He was, however, talking to some blond secretary-type woman onstage and VeroniGURM is like "I BET THAT'S CASHMERE" and I was like "Actually no. That's not Cashmere. I bet that is the girl who plays his wife!"
I was right about that. After a few rather excellent monologues by Brutus and Cassius-- who was played by a girl, and SHE WAS SO GOOD IUGMJIYGMIUGY like, she looked dangerous. I was afraid of her-- Brutus had a scene with Portia (his wife, you uneducated worm).
AND YGNFIFVGMIUKSHBJ I HATED IT
Although it did give me a sense for how good of a boyfriend Salamander would be. He has very pretty hands. And... yeah. Read on.
Basically, Portia was being all slutty-- says the girl who came in a miniskirt, scarlet tights, a ruffly shirt, and a bowtie-- and like "BRUTUS Y U NO STAY IN MY BED" and Brutus was like "LOL GET OFF" and then.
AND THEN.
SHE STARTED STROKING HIS FACE
and I lost it.
Well, not really. It just distressed me.
Basically, she was like cradling his face in her hands and he was gripping her arms and at one point he turned his head a little and started leaning in-- and I don't think I imagined that, but-- but nothing happened. Because he was like "LOL GO AWAY I DON'T LIKE YOU. GO. TO. BED. PORTIA. NOW."
So that happened.
More emo stuff for a really long time-- he had a LOT of lines, though. To quote KoolBeenz High's newspaper's article about Julius Caesar, written by my good friend Sarg Rice, "Brutus is the whole show."
HECK YES HE IS
At some point, while they're going into war, Brutus complains that he's sad to Cassius and Cassius is like "WAT" and Brutus is like "PORTIA IZ DED" and Cassius is like "*wails* OH NOOOOOOOOO THAT IS RUBBISH MAN WHAT HAPPENED" and Brutus literally says "Speak no more of her." and walks off. HAH TAKE THAT
At the end, Cassius commits suicide, and she did a very, very good job. It was really believable.
...but then again, so did Salamander.
He actually asks his servant to hold out his knife/sword and then sprints onto it and yeah. It made this horrible sound which sounded very real and it made me extremely sad.
LIKE IT FELT SO REAL THOUGH
THE WAY HE SAID HIS LAST LINES
AND THE WAY HE FELL
AND THE SOUND THE KNIFE MADE
AND HIS FACE
UGYNMIUHG<UGH MY POOR BB
So that was excellently sad.
AND THEN
IT WAS TIME
FOR US TO GO BACKSTAGE
I ran into a couple squealy friends and that was fun
AND THEN
IT WAS AGAIN TIME
I saw him talking to some peeps and waited for him to finish and then I went over and hugged him-- just to be sure he was still real, still living-- and told him it was beautiful. Because it was. And not like in a creepy fangirlish way, but genuinely beautiful. We giggled for a bit about his face-- apparently it was just some spongey thing-- and then he had to go meet his aunt really quickly or something, so I just talked to some other friends and my parentals and then he drifted back over to us and that was so sweet of him and
HE
NOTICED
MY
BOWTIE
Then someone tripped VeroniGURM and that was fun and we talked about the show some more and that was nice and then he had to go wipe his fake stubble off and strike the set, so we said bye
and we hugged again
because it's just so easy to fall into his arms.
And I didn't even start the hug! It was a mutual hug!
lol roonil stop reading too far into things
So yeah. Then VeroniGURM and I turned away and he and someone else started leaving and then he called after us "BYE ROONIL and bye VeroniGURM"
and I was like *SQUEE* "BYE"
and yeah.
I have to go get ready for school now so I can't include Halloween in this post.
NEEDS MOAR BOY ADVICE CHILDREN
HELP ME K
I expect LOTS of comments on this monster-post.
HAVE FUN

Sunday, November 6, 2011

IMMA BE IN A MOVIE and also mah berfdai partehh

Yes, indeed. Your Roonil is a paid extra in a film.
Basically, my magikiel skewl sends out weekly-- or so-- emails that I instantly mark as read and send to my special folder for things I don't care about with information about random things, and this week's included the information for being in a movie!
The movie is called "CRY" and I really want to see it. It looks rather good. Basically, it's supposed to be like some feel-good story about a Karofsky/Kurt type thing like from Glee? But not. I'll properly explain the plot once I've actually seen it or something.
Basically, I showed up at the Episcopal School of Dallas at 9 in the morning and signed some papers and then WAITED
FOR
FIVE
HOURS
Because I wasn't in the "gym scene" so they told us they'd call us when they needed us, which turned out to be after 2.
BUT THEN
THE CAMERAS SHOWED UP
AND THE MAIN CHARACTERS SHOWED UP
And we sat some more, and the director put us in different chairs at different tables and things, and this girl from mah skewl did my makeup like REALLY well and it made me happy, and then they started filming.
The way filming works is that first they film a scene all the way through, from far away. Then they break the scene up into bits and film the same bits from lots of different angles; what the extras have to do in the background is mime-talk and the same thing over and over again for continuity reasons.
It was great, though. It was supposed to end at 5:30, but then they changed it to 6:30, but I stayed until 7 and they still weren't done filming then so I had to leave D:<
It was absolutely lovely and I recommend it to everyone.
SO
MAH BERFDAI PARTEHH which was ages ago but I had no desire to blog about it then
It was on October 29th and it was made of buckets of fun.
HERE'S WHO CAME
Salamander.
Pegasus.
Ginger.
Appletree.
Owly-- this guy from my school that I eat lunch with every day. He's rather excellent.
Me.
Neither VeroniGURM (Veronica IRL, she has her own bloug so I know it's safe to use her real name) nor Umbrella could come, which was initially a HUGE concern!
BECAUSE
You know, one girl, 5 boys-- UTTER CHAOS. Boys don't like doing orderly things, they like chaos. They're completely ADD and can't stay focused on one activity for a long time, so we were hoping that the two other girls who were invited would bring some order.
(KAHT'RIIN'V AND SARG RICE before you get offended that I didn't invite you, please remember that I have a couple very different groups of friends, just like I did last year, and this is the extremely loud group and you don't know any of them and you'd feel very left out and gerbil-hand-y. We should meet up some weekend for tea. Soon.)
Alas, no girls-- other than me, but I live there-- could come, so my parental units and I were getting genuinely worried about what we were going to do at said parteh!
I claimed that, knowing my friends, there was no way we could be bored, but no one listened to me. After many arguments and hurt feelings, we decided on pumpkin carving and Scott Pilgrim and cake.
AS SOON AS MY FRIENDS GET THERE
(list of presents, by the way:
Appletree: iTunes gift card
Ginger: Barnes and Noble gift card
Owly: ADIPOSE FROM DOCTOR WHO KJAHGJIUGHVKGYJIUSGYJIGKYUG
Pegasus: MY LITTLE PONY TOY UGYIUGMUGNMOGOGMGOU<Y and a really epic card, and an iTunes gift card, and yeah.
Salamander: nothing.)
AS SOON AS THEY GET THERE
Ginger led us on a scary chase across the entire house as he hid in cupboards and showers and closets and rooms and that went on for two hours or so. Then we went downstairs and had dinner, which no one finished because we were loling so hard.
GUESS WHO SAT NEXT TO ME AT DINNER
YEAH YOU GUESSED RIGHT
WE HAD ANOTHER EPIC SINGING DUET AND IT WAS LOVELY
AND THE OTHER KIDS SHOWED US PICTURES OF FRANK FROM DONNIE DARKO WHICH IS THE SCARIEST MOVIE OF ALL THE MOVIES AND WE SHRIEKED IN FEAR TOGETHER
...if you didn't guess that Salamander sat next to me, kindly facepalm yourself for me.
ANYWAY
Yeah. Around a half hour after we started eating, I brought up the point of hypothetical pumpkin carving to teh kiadz and was met with general apathy.
SO THERE
Appletree left at like 6:30 and Salamander had to leave at 7:30 *HISS* but everyone else-- except Owly-- left at 9.
Owly stayed until like 11 BECAUSE HE COULD. It was fun fun fun fun because I gave him Salamander's number and we texted him creepy things from Owly's phone until late at night and it was phun.
(Before you ask... I don't like Owly, not like that. He knows about Salamander because he and VeroniGURM are like my school support group where I whinge about Salamander and what he does to my emotions. Owly is like my guy best friend. And before you ask, no, he's not gay.)
So there you have it.
OH YEAH
Also, today is Julius Caesar, and Salamander is Brutus (prepare yourself for rant of love)
AND I AM SO PROUD OF MY BOY AND HE ACTUALLY IS THE MAIN CHARACTER BECAUSE CAESAR DIES IN ACT 3 AND ALL THE EXPERTS WONDER WHY IT'S NOT CALLED "THE TRAGEDY OF MARCUS BRUTUS" AND HIS DEATH CLOSES OFF THE PLAY AND I'LL PROBABLY CRY BECAUSE EVEN HE GETS A LITTLE EMOTIONAL ONSTAGE DURING REHEARSAL AND IUGIUYMGRUOYGMUYH I'M GONNA GO BACKSTAGE AFTERWARDS AND INTRODUCE HIM TO VERONIGURM BECAUSE SHE'S COMING TOO AND IYGOMYUSHGVROUHGVOJ HE WILL BE SO BEAUTIFUL ONSTAGE AND OFF
YDGISYUMG,OUIYGMBMUYGEMBOYUHB
Done. Sorry.
KLOL
There you have it.
This has been a monster post and I probably forgot a lot of lovely things that Salamander said to me, but I'll maybe read:never make a post of those latarz once I remember them.
KLOLBUKITS
I never know how to end these.