Sunday, July 31, 2011

POTTERMORE POTTERMORE POTTERMORE POTTERMORE

As I'm sure you know, the search for the Magical Quill has begun. 
 The Magical Quill is the key to getting into Pottermore early (http://www.pottermore.com for details)-- so, of course, it has been the cause of Pottermore And The Night No Potterheads Slept.
The night of July 30-31st.
After a few false scares, the clue was revealed at around 1 AM Pacific Time.
The world exploded.
Using my brain and the power of Google (...), I answered the clue correctly and...
 I found the magical quill.
I then registered, put in my personal info, answered a few questions about myself (so name, age, country of residence)-- like this one:
LOL, who else would stay up for this kind of thing??
Anyway, after filling this out, I get this picture of a book.
Next to the Magical Quill.
And in it is Draco's name.
And Oliver's name.
And Fred's name.
And George's name.
And Ron's name.
AND MY NAME (not posting it because my name is imaginary).
So yeah. And then Jo Rowling told me I am magical x_X
And I got a username (AshPatronus8, guys)
AND AN EMAIL LIKE A MINUTE LATER
AND THEN I VALIDATED MY ACCOUNT
AND
THEN


I AM ONE OF THE MILLION.
I will be one of the million people who get early access to Pottermore.
My thoughts?



Wednesday, July 27, 2011

God, could my life get MORE exciting, please?

GUISE I WAS JUST ON NPR THAT IS NATIONAL PUBLIC RADIO GUISE I -- ME -- YOUR ROONIL -- WAS JUST ON THE NATIONAL PUBLIC RADIO CHANNEL TALKING ABOUT HARRY POTTER FANFICTION AND ROMIONE AND MISSING MOMENTS AND ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG COULD MY LIFE GET MORE EXCITING PLEASE FIRST OLIVER PHELPS REPLYING ME ON TWITTER AND THEN WITHIN 24 HOURS ME ON NPR TALKING ABOUT FANFICTION AND ZOMG I JUST DIED
http://www.npr.org/programs/talk-of-the-nation/
PODCAST WILL BE AVAILABLE AT 6 pm ET. AND 3 pm PT.
GO LISTEN TO ME GUISE
THEY HORRIBLY MISPRONOUNCED MY NAME BUT WATERVIRE
OMAIDEDWIZERDGOD I'VE BEEN ON NPR
GONNA GO DIE NOW
KTHXBAI

I actually just cried my eyes out for 6 minutes because...

OLIVER. BLOODY. PHELPS.
JUST AT-REPLIED ME ON TWITTER.
OH MY ACTUAL DEAD WIZARD GOD.
I AM DEAD.
I AM DEAD RIGHT NOW AND AM TWEETING THIS FROM BEYOND THE GRAVE.
DEAR LORD.
OH MY GOD.
OH MY GOD.
So I see that there's a new tweet, yeah?
Clicks new tweet.
STARES.
STARES MOAR.
STARES MOAR.
DOESN'T MOVE.
AT ALL.
STARES EVEN MOAR AND KEEPS NOT MOVING.
Then sobs eyes out for 6 minutes while trying not to wake dad up.
SOBS MOAR.
SOBS EVEN MOAR.
ENDLESS MY CREYS FOREVER
GUISE
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
Well, now that I've got that out of my sys--
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
Akai, sorry da' and mum, I honestly think I won't get any sleep tonight.
So now 2 Harry Potter peeps know of my existence-- DanRad (yeah, I met him. It was pretty epic. However, [sorry, Dan] I was never obsessed with him and Oliver is just cooler than him) and also Oliver Phelps :D
ENDLESS MY CREYS FIREVAR

OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.
OLIVER PHELPS KNOWS I EXIST.


Quick post that is a filler for the next one just me filling you in real quick okthxbai

So I got a ukelele (British spelling).
I love it.
New reason to live found in Fred and George.
AND THE PHELPS TWINS.
UPDATED: Now that I've got the freaking out out of my system, I can tell you properly.
I gots a ukelele, which I love-- I can play a few StarKid songs on it. It's pretty swell.
As for the Phelps twins, they are literally my life. James and Oliver, OH MY! :D
Like I can stay up until ~2 AM on eff yeah phelps twins tumblr. Just savin' .gifs and falling moar and moar in love.
Yes.
Wallpaper is pic of them.
Same with Twitter.
Exciting.
There you have it! Whole story fir nao!

Sunday, July 24, 2011

Not a very cheerful post, I'm afraid.

First, the shootings in Norway. It's scary and horrible and gruesome and tragic. Look it up (short summary: a crazy man went onto an island summer camp thing for teenagers and shot and killed like 90 teens.).
Second, Amy Winehouse has joined the 27 club. Look it up, too.
Third, Jo Rowling (THIS IS HORRIBLE NEWS OMG) has stated that the reason Draco was so mean to Hermione wasn't because of her blood status.
HE HAD A CRUSH ON HER.
Horrible, horrible, horrible. While I've always understood how Dramione would work, I've never been a shipper. Sorry.
However, one good thing did come of this (Oh God Draco liked Hermione). I wrote a long, angsty fanfic about this featuring some Romione, some Dramione, some Runa, and buckets of Druna at the end.
Yeah.
And the last piece of news!
WE HAVE NEWS FROM THE FRONT LINES OF THE BOY FRONT.
Report #172 from Commander Wazlib
We have lost the battle.
He didn't ask me out.
He didn't ask for my number.
He didn't even properly say goodbye.
Now follows a transcript of my tweets on last Friday night (NOT THE KATY PERRY SONG GO AWAY):
"By the way, I lost on the boy front. He didn't ask me out. He didn't even properly say bye to me.
You know what, forget the male gender. Let's all be gay.
I'm serious. At least we'll all know what the heck we're doing.
OK, I'm not really serious, but I'm pretty upset, so this is my equivalent of drunk-tweeting.
Upset-tweeting. Way more dangerous.
Forget songs about love. It's not real.
What am I doing wrong? What have I been doing wrong for the past 9 years?
It was naive of me to hope that something good would come of the cast after-party.
Parties NEVER work out for me. NEVER. "ZOMG THE GUY I LIKE IS GOING TO BE THERE AND LOL IT'S GONNA BE GREAT AND I'M GOING TO LOOK SOOOO PRETTY AND WE'LL FALL IN LOVE AND STUFF" At the party he ignores me the whole night.
I guess I may be too young to make decisions like this or come up with these ideas, but...
I think I've had enough experience with liking guys and hearing about my friends' relationships to know about stuff like this, but hearing older+wiser people say "They're just not ready for relationships, they're not as emotionally mature as girls, blah blah it'll all work out in like junior year of HS" still makes me angry. Why can all my friends that I discuss stuff like this with get asked out but I can't? God. I just really thought he liked me.
And we were getting to be such good friends, but no. No cheery wave, no bye, no cute smile, no nothing.
"He favored you, by the looks of it." ~ Married woman with lots of guy experience
THEN WHY DIDN'T HE EVEN ASK ME FOR MY NUMBER/EMAIL/ANYTHING?!
RT  Trying to forget someone you love is like trying to remember someone you never knew.
Anyway, I can't believe it all came to nothing.
The flirting. The shoelaces. The food. The smiles. The armor. The whispers. The trouble we got into for talking too much. The juggling.
The jokes. The FINDing. The radishes (LOL). The Magic. The Harry Potter. The cleverness-impressing. The Monty Python quoting.
The singing. The other inside jokes. The stares. The flirty eyebrows. The flirty winks. The thing I thought we had but obviously didn't.
"You told me I should move on." ~ 3OH!3 LOL, no.
"I promised I'd never sing of love if it did not exist." ~ Paramore
RT  Just because you're single doesn't mean you're not good enough for anyone, it means no one is good enough for you, yet. ♥
LOL NO LOL NO LOL NO LOL NO
I'm gonna go take out my anger on Cleverbot. If it comforts me at all, I'll come back and report. In the meantime, sulking."
And then followed a millions tweets about Cleverbot and one-word tweets and then I started watching Sherlock fanvids and felt a bit better.
There you have it. The whole wretched tale of how I wasn't asked out even though I could have sworn he liked me.
And now we'll never see each other again.
Yay.
Thanks for putting up with my emo boy front ranting.
I'll go hide in a corner with my gerbil hands now.

Thursday, July 21, 2011

"Trololo" and also... you guessed it... BOY FRONT NEWS!! (LOL, don't get excited, nothing happened)

So, Sophia, as promised, here is the famed "Trololo man:"



Yes.
Akai nao, boy front news (also, your beloved role model Roonil, who is also extremely modest, LOL no, is NOT Canadian. Many people seem to think so. But she's not).
So... the last day of Shakespeare camp is tomorrow, and Imma be startin' to lose hope, yo. I guess... I mean, I guess he just sees me as a friend, so I'm mature enough to accept that.
And before you ask, I am NOT going to ask HIM out. If he wants to go out with me, he should ask me so that I don't get rejected and feel like an idiot.
Anyway, some nice things happened today and yesterday, relationship or not.
Like yesterday, we were measuring our arm lengths against each other. Whatever way you decide to picture it, I'm sure it's implied that we were forced to get rather close.
Also, today, in between scene changes (DRESS REHEARSAL WILL MOAN ABOUT THIS LATER IN POST), he needed help with getting his armor on (LOL, Sophia, if you had doubts about who it is, they should be gone by now...), and I was there, so... I had to get rather close to him again to snap some things shut on his sides. Again, picture it however you will, but it did involve us doing the old-married-couple thing we do (like when his friend tied his shoelaces together in an impossible knot and I had to untie them for him. Aww) where he can't do something dainty with his hands so I have to do it for him.
Aww.
Every now and then I catch him looking at me, or we make small talk backstage, but... like I said, I doubt anything will happen.
*is agnostic*
OH DEAR GOD PLEASE PLEASE I'LL BECOME MEGA-RELIGIOUS IF HE JUST ASKS FOR MY NUMBER TOMORROW OH GOD PLEASE I WILL DO ANYTHINGGGGgggggg....
But anyway, he just has the cutest smile and laugh and voice and ZOMG ASK FOR MY NUMBERRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrr.......
Yes, I do have issues.
So yes.
OH YEAH! COSTUME CHANGES! *prepare for wailing about the cruelty of fate*
So I come on as Guiderius in this horrible, uncomfortable (BUT SUPER COOL OMG) robe and then RUN UP SOME STEPS (1). I then CAST off my robe REALLY FAST (2), run DOWN the hill (3), all the way AROUND the BLOCK (4), and then change REALLY fast into my Queen costume (so skirt, cape, snood (lol wut? -- it's a thing that goes on your hair and makes you look stupid) (5), then come on again, then run off (6), then GO UP SOME STAIRS (7), JUMP OVER FOUR FENCES (8), change mega-fast into the robe again (9), then go DOWN stairs (10), more scenes, blah blah, then UP the stairs again (11), then I JUMP DOWN THE WHOLE EFFING AMPHITHEATER. WHEN I SAY JUMP, I LITERALLY MEAN I BOUND FROM ROW TO ROW IN MY FLOOR-LENGTH ROW BRANDISHING A WOODEN SWORD AND SCREAMING BLOODY MURDER.
Jesus.
It kinda sucks, but it's mainly fun. Yeah.
LOL, pretty nervous about tomorrow, but whatever.
Anyway, ASK FOR MY NUMBER OR ASK ME OUTTTTTTTTtttttt.....
Till next time, children!
Also, thanks for getting me to 1,000 views!! :D :D :D :D

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

"Excuse me? Can we skip the dreamtime? Color me not interested."

Well, too bad, Other Scott.
So last night I dreamt that I was at this bizarre and kinda creepy but still fun amusement park castle? (I apologize in advance for the style of the following post. I've been reading WattPad stories.) So yeah. There were pennies and they were FLUNG at people.
BUT the most important part of the dream was when I met Oliver Phelps!
YOU N00B! YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW WHO THAT IS! (if you do, you win everything.)
That's George Weasley, you n00bish little child.
So yeah!
I dreamt we met and became BUDDIES! *KidzBop kids scream "YAY!"*
There we are. That's around all that happened.
So at Shakespeare camp today, we choreographed the epic battle scene in which I battle You-Know-Who (not Voldemort, silly human-- why would I battle my master? No, no-- the guy I like). Yeah. It's pretty swell.
No major news on the boy front-- however, he did admit that he likes Harry Potter. AN STEPS IS MAED.
I mean, he chose me for a group yesterday?... Yeah, that's it.
ONLY 3 DAYS OF CAMP LEFT
ASK ME OUT ASK ME OUT ASK ME OUTTTTTTT
LOL, I have issues. Watervire.
Again, I apologize for lack of proper post. Is an lewzer.

Friday, July 15, 2011

HARRY POTTER and also boy front news

HARRY POTTER.
I stayed until the last word of the last credits.
I cried-- several times. I cried for Fred and for Tonks and for Lupin and for Snape and for Harry (even though I strongly dislike Harry) and for the Ron/Hermono-nucleosis kiss and for other things.
I actually loved it. The epilogue was horrible (there were VERY LITTLE WORDS), and some bits were strangely done, but!
BUT!
DRACO!
That is all I can say for now about it. Maybe in a week or so I'll post an actual review once everyone's seen it.
So, boy front! If you don't care about my lame love life, go away for the rest of this post.
I think what makes our nonexistent (as of yet... *schemes*) relationship interesting to me is that there is so much proof that he could possibly like me back. Proof, you ask? FINE.
We always sit next to each other at lunch. Whether this is due to my creepiness or him being friendly or us liking each other is unknown.
You know, he put my hand on his face today. No big deal.
Oh, yeah, and this other little thing happened-- um-- I forget-- we rubbed our hands together to keep them warm? (Both of us have really cold hands. We were forced to tell who had colder hands by comparing by essentially holding hands.) (COLD HANDS, WARM HEART.)
And then that time he did that thing and it was adorable. LOL.
And he complimented my hair extension thing.
And we had [another] clever discussion about Harry Potter. I'm teaching him to love it. You see, he obviously has read the books and knows a lot about it (like a LOT), but he still kinda denies loving it the way he totally should.
PLUS, the super-cute flirty eyebrow thing he does at me sometimes.
ALSO, I am incredibly stupid and did not take advantage of the one moment when we could have been completely alone for at least 10 seconds. KNEADS AN TIME-TURNERS RIET NOEW.
So yeah. Sadly, it is the weekend and I won't see him 'til Monday :( Have I mentioned that I get to tie him up in the play? ;D
So life is good-- HP is rockin', the boys be shockin', and your mom be... um... has none rhymes.
Sorry.

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Has nun naem fir poast.

No super major updates from Shakespeare Camp except on the boy front (LOLOLOLOL).
We rode the bus together (LOL no) again-- he actually sat across from me but a row behind this time. Wowwwww.
He also used my ChapStick (DIES! DIES RIGHT NOW!). And picked me for practically every exercise. He also has a rather cute smile. LOL. I wish I did.
Don't worry, oh those of you who wish my blog would go back to being about insane things and not boys. It will go back to normal soon enough (there is a possibility that someone from my camp-- hi, Sophia!-- may read this blog. Therefore, details must be minimized for privacy's sake. Plus, I do technically have a separate crush blog, but it's dead).
No major news, again, except for
HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS PART 2 IS TOMORROW (NOT REALLY BUT I'M WAITING IN LINE TOMORROW)!!
That is all.
LOL, is an total lewzer.
I'll actually chronicle something interesting later.

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

SPOTTED in Berkeley!

A giant ad: You're closer than you think to helping a child live.
The stores under it: a restaurant and The Cutting Place.
Today, I saw a ginger Asian. Not being racist-- just found it mildly amusing. Hear me laugh.
Lerl.
So for the past 2 days I've been going to Shakespeare Camp! The play we're doing is Cymbeline, King of Britain. Yes. I am the evil Queen (finally) and also some dude named something that sounds like Quidditch (just kidding. His name is Guiderius.).
I GET TO DECAPITATE SOMEONE.
Yes. It should be pretty thrilling.
So anyway...
Riding the bus back to my grandparents' house=not super fun, seeing as how the guy I like was also on the bus because he is in my Shakespeare camp and (thank dead wizard GOD) we're in the same act (we even have a scene together. Squeal) but this is irrelevant. The reason it wasn't super fun (even though it definitely had the potential to be) is that he didn't sit next to me or across from me because my grandfather (who looks a little bit ominous) was sitting next to me. Yes.
I felt bad for a little bit, but he did know I was there. We made eye contact once or twice.
BUT!
When he was leaving, he turned around to me and said bye.
ZOMG epic story bro, right?
So yeah. That is how interesting my life is.
OH YEAH! Almost forgot.
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 2 comes out this Thursday/Friday midnight, and as I'm sure you've guessed/read, I'm seeing the midnight showing.
My nails are painted green and silver, my knee-high socks (also in green and silver) are here, and my tie is ready.
My stepmumther's costume is being finished up as we speak.
My Dark Mark will be drawn on my arm as we wait in line. Epic, yeah?
Yeah. I thought so.
I apologize in advance for the mini-lack of posts over the next couple of weeks-- I have homework (OVER THE SUMMER ARGHHHH) and the play. Saury.
Well then. Till next time!

Saturday, July 9, 2011

has nun liefs? (a long weepy post of complaints)

...
it's true.
Item 1:
I hate it when this one thing that happens every month happens and then I get all moody and horrible and everything makes me want to cry and I'm always pale and underrested. I'm mean and snappy and tired and weepy. I'm quiet and technology-obsessed.
I hate being female. If I ever grow up and if I ever actually meet someone who could actually put up with my insanity and not leave me and if I ever have kids, if I ever have a daughter, I'll kill her before her first birthday so she doesn't have to go through this horrible, horrible experience.
Erm. Just kidding.
Anyway.
Item 2:
I painted my room. It's pretty epic.
Item 3:
I need to talk to Cuddly-Armed Katherine about something. 
Katherine, will you buy me a Luna Lovegood action figure in London?
I'd pay you back. I really, really would. It's just that I really, really need a Luna action figure and when I was in London they told me that they only make her and sell her when one of the movies comes out, and amazon.co.uk doesn't ship to the United States and I really need a Luna action figure.
PLEASE??
We can discuss this moar later.
Anyway.
Item 4:
I can't write.
I keep getting these nice ideas for lovely fanfics, and I picture them perfectly in my head, but then...

I see it in my head as a little movie, so when I try to write it down, I FAIL.
Item 5:
I have a freakishly large load of summer homework.
Will not go into details yet.
That's all. Please feel free to comment with weepy things of consolation for me. It may help.


Friday, July 8, 2011

*is confused and dies an painful deaths*

But first, I will squeal about my beloved Richard Henry Lee:
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
He's just so cute and bubbly and bouncy and his hair is so cool and he always wears the same bright orange jacket and he's just so ENTHUSIASTIC!!
LESSTHANTHREELESSTHANTHREELESSTHANTHREE
OK. Done.
So I've been re-watching Harry Potter (all teh movies, yo!) and I've just been becoming moar and moar obsessed with Gryffindor boys! They're a party! Like, I cheer them on and stuff!
ARGH!
No! Gryffindor are LOSERS! SLYTHERIN is where it's at-- WE HAVE MALFOYYYYYYYYYY
*agrees*
However, Gryffindor has OLIVER WOOD, PERCY WEASLEY, FRED and GEORGE WEASLEY, and your MOM.
So yeah. Whatever.
Surely you must have guessed that my only way out of this situation is idiotic fanfiction with original characters, right?
*cough* OLIVER WOOD, I'M TALKING TO YOU. *un-cough*
This was a stupid excuse for a post and I'm sorry.
How about a picture of an hilarious poster Photoshop things instead of something bloody substantive for a change?

Thursday, July 7, 2011

*tears hair out of head for more reasons than one*

Oh dead wizard God.
Backspace key, I bloody love you. (Also, kindly note, oh reader[s] of blog-- your beloved idol and role model for everything Roonil is NOT British, much as she may want to be. So when she says random rubbish like "rubbish" and "bloody" and "dead" and "bugger" she doesn't mean it-- she's just a poser with no life.)
REASON 1:
DRACO LOST. Thanks for nothing, girls who supposedly love him and waste the Internet on their stupid Quizilla stories about him.
REASON 2:
List of things I ate today:
a) a few bites of a chocolate-covered macaroon with a glass of milk for breakfast
b) the Internet
c) some slices of mango
d) the Internet
e) some chopped and raw cauliflower and broccoli and red bell pepper
f) the Internet
g) 2 Lindt milk chocolate truffles
h) the Internet
i) a pluot (it was purple and green)
j) THE INTERNET
k) cashews, almonds, dried [and salty... blech...] mango bits
l) some yummy sandwich thing
m) the Harry Potter red carpet premiere live stream (but several hours before the rest of this stuff)
WHAT A NUTRITIOUS DAY I HAVE HAD.
Also, an super-epic songs fir yew (have you ever noticed that a yew is a kind of tree, too? I just realized this). Even if you don't speak French, you should check it out (dear readers, Roonil barely speaks French. She used to, but then she started taking Spanish and the languages got mixed up in her brain and stuff sucks. She can understand spoken French pretty decently, though). But yes. It is by MIKA. It is TOTALLY AWESOME.



REASON 3:
I'm writing a new fanfic with an OC and she still needs a name. Visit my Twitter profile for information on the magical naming project: http://www.twitter.com/Serendipity_OK and HALP MEEEEE
If no one goes there and helps, I'll post something about her name later. Not tonight. I should either a) write or b) sleep.
Maybe both simultaneously.
REASON 4:
The Internet is lovely and it will be gone for me tomorrow. I am determined to get things done and I will get them done. Yes.
Not really sure how it'll work out, but I am DETERMINED to at least start this bloody fanfiction.
REASON 5:
I have several super-intense projects coming up. See the horrible post where I misspell things quite a bit (LOL LOL POSER POSER). Like PAINTING MY BLOODY WALL. AND SEWING A GREAT DIRTY DRAGON COSTUME. And other things.
I also have schoolwork and a summer camp.
LOL, summer relaxing fail.
Anyway, nothing else of substance to say. Just wanted to blog for no apparent reason.
Maybe I'll write a song about my love of the backspace key, eh??
ZOMG IT WOULD WIN!
Good night, imaginary friends.

I found the lost "College" tapes.

Remember "College?"
I found the rest.

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Yo. Watch this. This is the best song ever.



It's a lovely song and a lovely video. Super super super awesome.
"Super super super awesome?! MORE LIKE SUPERMEGAFOXYAWESOMEHOT!!"
I'm serious (speaking of Sirius, don't let him win. Go vote for Draco. Time is running out. http://moviesblog.mtv.com/2011/07/06/harry-potter-world-cup-draco-sirius/ )-- this is the greatest wrock song ever.
OH!
Actual PROJECT 6:
Write a wrock song.

My plans for the summer. Also, an experiment.

First, the experiment. I will write this post and not correct any of the errors I make while typing. Just to mess with y'all's minds. Starting now.
So my plans for the summer pretty much include an insane amount of projects.
Here is the epic list of stuffs, yo.
PROJECT 1:
This is will be the harders one. Up until recently, mthe wall of my bedroom in California that is the most visible when you walk in (so the back wall) had been plastered with posters of The Jonas Brothers-- mainly NIck. (DO NOT JUDGE. I even have a Jonas Brothers lunckbox.) However, seeign as how I'm not super obsessed with the Joans Brothers anymore (although they save some rather good songs), I beddame emotionally matrue enough to tear them down *sob sob sob sob sob&*.
So now I has an blank walls!
The lan is to:
1) get posters of my 5 favorite movies-- DONE. ( to learn waht they are, see earlier posts. I'm way to lazy to type them again hera.)
2) PAINT MOST OF THE WALL GREEN ZOMG LIEK WOE
3) Once the paint is dry, put up posters of movies. Maybe not in that order.
4) IDEAPAINT. In case you don't know (you prolly dont, lah lhhlahl lahl) [DON'T JUDGE IT'D KINDA LATE HERE), IdeaPaint is basiaclly a whiteboard. But paint. It apparently wipes off super easlity- you know how whiteboards get all dirty and unwashed? Well, IdeaPaint doesn' do that. It's super epic adn TOTALLY AWESOME. So yeah. It takes 7 days to dry poprely (ZOMG LONG ITEM) but it should be cool. I'm painting 50 squeare feet of it.
5) not die of paint fumes?
PROJECT 2:
Make Draco win the Harry Potter World CUp, with a little help rom GOOD OLD CUDDLY-ARMED KATHERINE. Less than three.
She may dislike Harriet Potfee, but she has been a pretty dedicated voter for the past few days. She's voted so much that she;'s gotten blocked several times. Even *I*( haven't gotten blocked yet. I suck. Altohuhg it may be the browser.
You can help Draco totally win here for now: http://moviesblog.mtv.com/2011/07/06/harry-potter-world-cup-draco-sirius/
Siris fans are COMPLETELY INSANE. I am SERIOUS (LOL OL SEE WAT I DID THAR). They vote SO much.
I am a TOTAl hypoctire.
PROJECT 2:
Make a Coraline doll for this super-nice lady at a bookstroe that... won't brag...
Gave me a copy of the sequel to Matched that isn't even an Sdvanced Reader Copy yet. NO ONE HAS HIS BOOK. I may be one of the only people in America with this book. Its pretty swell.
Making the doll should be pretty challending.
PROJECT 3:
Make a dragon costume for Harry Potter for my stemmumther. Sorry-- breif break to let you watch this video. You maty nor continue rwading i you don't watch it.



Watched it? Well done. Moving on.
It's gonna be the MOST EPIC SOCUTUNEM THERE. [I'm not kidding I tried to type "costume" and... that came oui.t. I'm sorry. I am not making this up./]
I'm serious. I will oopost picture.s Iwyou will be jalous. [I'm super super sorry. You see how important the "backspace"k ety is to me.]
I a mnot joking. Most beautiful costum eEVAR.
PROJECT 4:
Write some fanfiction. I have this SWELL idea for an original character who ends up with Oliver Wood, because, lets' face it, OLIVER NEEDS LOVE.
Plus, I just ;ove the idea of him with a Slytherin.
Plus, Slytherins are just cool.
And there are no Slytherins (BESIDES MY BELOVODE DRACO HAVE YOU VOTED FOR HIM YET IF NOT DO SO NOW IF YES VOTE AGAIN http://moviesblog.mtv.com/2011/07/06/harry-potter-world-cup-draco-sirius/ ) that are just cool enough for Ioliver.
Also, I really would like to finish my Draco/Luna "Heal Me." HOwver, I am suck a slacked that this probably won't happen soon. Meh,.
PRPJECT 6:
[oops supposed to be 5]
[es I can do basic math]
[STOP JUDGIN ME)\
Re-Watch all the Harry Potters. Best Draco line so far?
Lupin: Repeat after me. Riddikulus.
Class: RIDDIKULUS.
Draco: This class is ridiculous.
ZOMG LOVE
So yeah. Just random ramblings with loads of typeos. I apologize. You see how crucial tporper backspacing is, yeah>
I can not impeess on you the inmportance of this link here:
http://moviesblog.mtv.com/2011/07/06/harry-potter-world-cup-draco-sirius/
For now. Draco needs to win, aight? Right now he's ahead *knock on wood* *knock on Oliver Wood* *yum-a yum-a yum-a*
It would mean so muchto be if he won. It would mean a lot mre blogging if you like m posts. It would mean a lot less blogging if you don't.
So yes.
Go vote for him. It's not hard.
I'M SUPER SORRY FOR THE TYPOS IN THIS POST. I HOP-E IT DOESN'T RUIN YOUR POPIONION OF M,E. IT IS LATE AND I'M LISTENING TO AWESOME MUSIC AND OTING FOR DRACO AND TYPING THIS AT THE SAME TIME. MULTITASKING WIN. SO YES. I'M SORRY. PLEASE FORGIVE ME AND KEEP READING MY BLOG.
Good night, all! Less than three!
Also, thuis post is super long and if you made it down here you ROCK.
So yeah. I'll proablbyl think of more stuff fo put later. Theses are just some little thing I cam up with.

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

A song and also a phenomenal book.

The song is first.



LOL, IDK why. I love the beginning. Plus his hair kinda reminds me of Jordan's hair in this vid-- HOWEVER, JORDAN DOES NOT HAVE A MULLET D:<
It's catchy and silly and I love it.
Moving on.
"It is raining today and I love you. My cold is better and I love you. Say hello to Horse and I love you."
To have someone love me like that. To have someone love me that much.
Inconceivable.
In case you haven't guessed, I'm talking about The Princess Bride by S. Morgenstern and adapted by William Golding.
Yes, it's a cheesy book and yes, it's a classic yet silly movie, but the story is fantastic.
What does it have, you ask?
"Fencing. Fighting. Torture. Poison. True love. Hate. Revenge. Giants. Hunters. Bad men. Good men. Beautifulest ladies. Snakes. Spiders. Beasts of all natures and descriptions. Pain. Death. Brave men. Coward men. Strongest men. Chases. Escapes. Lies. Truths. Passion. Miracles."
The story, along with being phenomenal, is TRUE. ZOMG.
Buttercup is a rather weak character. Her I don't like-- the only thing I like about her is how she tells Westley she loves him. It's lovely.
Basically, it's a phenomenal story and I loved the book.
We've all seen the film (IF YOU HAVEN'T GO SEE IT NOW LEWZER WAT ARE YEW WATEING FIR??!1), but not everyone has read the novel. I strongly recommend it. 
Trust my judgement.

My life has no purpose...

...because my life goal is complete.
Last Saturday (July 2nd), the Vans Warped Tour came to Mountain View, CA-- an unremarkable town except for the fact that THE GOOGLEPLEX IS THERE (totally awesome place, BTW). Anyway, the Vans Warped Tour is full of lame obscure screamo bands like Winds of Plague, Blood on the Dancefloor, and I Set My Friends on Fire (I AM NOT KIDDING.). Also, 3OH!3 and THE READY SET (ZOMG) were playing.
Thanks to the magical magicness of Twitter, my father and I knew that Jordan (the funky little dude from The Ready Set, n00b) would be playing at 5 PM and signing stuff at 7 PM-- the actual concert started at 11 AM.
So, basically, he saved father and me from hearing dead-wizard-God-awful screamo stuff ("THIS NEXT SONG IS CALLED ' RYAAAAAWEAAARRRR RYEHYEAYEHAEYAHEYEYHWWWRRRRRRRRR!!'" I'm not kidding. That was actually said).
So we missed 3OH!3, which kinda upset me, but whatever-- Sean tweeted that he was sick anyway. (Twitter>life, people.)
HOWEVER!
HOWEVER!
THE READY SET PLAYED AND I SAW IT!
Yes. It was epic.
So the previous (code for LAME) band left and THE WHOLE AUDIENCE STOOD UP. (I forgot to discuss the audience. It was split into two groups: people clad in all black or red with the f-word written on their shirts and mega-spiky black hair and sad black clown makeup, or 14-20-year-old girls in almost nonexistent shorts and almost nonexistent tank tops. That's about it.)
AND THEN THE READY SET PLAYED.
Funky li'l Jordan walks out on stage with his funky hair and cuteness (ZOMG I'm serious he's like an adorable human teddy bear). He sings "Young Forever." "Operator." "Limits." "More Than Alive." "Spinnin'." "The Ghost of Los Angeles." "Stays Four the Same." And, of course, "Love Like Woe."
ZOMG IT WAS BEAUTIFUL. He's rather crazy on stage-- and yes, fangirls (code for "self"), he does flip his hair around a lot (and speaking of his hair, it's less insane on top now, but he cut the peroxide bit off the left side of his head and now there's a lighter bit on the right side. You know you wanted to know).
So yes. Lovely. I wasn't sitting super close, but I was sitting close enough to see his face and distinguish between facial features.
His set (LOLOL SEE WAT I DID THAR) ended (just kidding, I didn't really do anything-- it's just funny because his band is The Ready SET.), so everyone left.
It took father and me a while to find his merch tent (THANKS, information people! Not!), but when we did, there was already a line. Not a large one-- maybe 40 people? But after we started standing there (may it please be noted that it was 5:30 and he was coming at 7?), LIKE 400 PEOPLE SWARMED OVER LIKE WOE (SEE WAT I DID THAR? I actually did something this time!)!
So then we stood in line for an hour and 45 minutes.
BUT ZOMG IT WAS TOTALLY WORTH IT.
So we wait.
And we wait.
And we wait.
(repeat x100)
And then I look around and see this funky little dude just walkin' on over to the merch booth with cool hair and a ridiculously pretty face (the merch booth didn't have that-- he did).
ZOMG IT WAS JORDAN WITZIGREUTER!
So the line doesn't move.
It does eventually, but at first it's extremely slow. If I stand on my tip-toes, I can see him flashing brilliant white smiles at people and stuff-- however, between crazed fans, he looks tired. He drinks a Monster. Poor kid (I say kid-- he's actually a lot older than me).
AND THEN IT WAS TIME.
Jordan: Hey, how're you doing? *bends over to sign my CD*
Me: Wow, talk about seeing an angel from above and having a heart attack! (this is an edited line from one of his earliest songs. The line goes "I saw an angel from above and had a heart attack." I revised it so it made sense in the situation.)
Jordan: Aww! *stands up*
Me: Hey, so I wanted to ask you... what's your... um... favorite mythical creature?
Jordan: Hmm... mythical creature... So I would say narwhals--
Jordan's merch dude: Yeah, narwhals!
Jordan:-- because they're really awesome, but they're real, so... I guess anything with a horn.
Me: So like a unicorn!
Jordan: Yeah, unicorns are cool. *puts arm around me for picture's sake-- squeal anyway* But I guess narwhals win 'cuz they're fish.
*picture*
Me: *chokes* Thanks for doing this. You're amazing.
Jordan: Aww, thanks.
AND THEN I HUGGED JORDAN WITZIGREUTER.
You see, I'd seen other girls giving him hugs, and he wasn't freaked out by it or anything. Me 10 minutes earlier: WANTS AN JORDAN HUGS!
Well, it was like a mutual hug.
But whoa... he gives the BEST. HUGS. EVAR. Even better than YOU, Kaht'riin'v! I hate to say it, but Jordan may be the best hugger in TEH YUNIVERS!
He gives firm hugs. But nice ones. Yes. It was lovely.
*pull away*
Me: Thanks, you're... amazing! *eep* *smiles weakly*
Jordan: Thanks!
*self leaves, squealing*
*turns around* Where is Father? (I don't really call him Father. I just call him that in my blog posts.)
*sees Father TALKING TO JORDAN. Jordan is nodding.*
Father:...and my daughter went from being a fan of the Beatles to a fan of the Beatles and you.
Me: *stands next to Father and smiles at Jordan, trying not to die of awesomeness overload*
Jordan: *looking at me/dad* Wow. That is quite the compliment. Thank you.
Me: *awkward smile*
*leaves*
So yes. I have hugged Jordan Witzigreuter. *ZOMG DIES*
My life has no purpose now. Why? My life goal was to meet at least one person that I've been obsessed with in my life.
That goal is now complete.
I apologize for the obscene length of this post. If you've made it down here, you're a winner.
Also, Joe Walker and Jordan Witzigreuter have the same initials. Fate?

Friday, July 1, 2011

Richard Henry Lee

By popular demand.



Richard Henry Lee (along with Willy Wonka as portrayed by Gene Wilder) IS MY LOVE.
When I grow up, my friend and I are both going to work at Stratford Hall-- that is where Richard Henry Lee (ALWAYS refer to him by all three names) was born and grew up-- and give tours and do reenactments.
LOL, is an lewzer :D
RICHARD HENRY LEE LOVE FIREVAR!!