Friday, July 15, 2011

HARRY POTTER and also boy front news

HARRY POTTER.
I stayed until the last word of the last credits.
I cried-- several times. I cried for Fred and for Tonks and for Lupin and for Snape and for Harry (even though I strongly dislike Harry) and for the Ron/Hermono-nucleosis kiss and for other things.
I actually loved it. The epilogue was horrible (there were VERY LITTLE WORDS), and some bits were strangely done, but!
BUT!
DRACO!
That is all I can say for now about it. Maybe in a week or so I'll post an actual review once everyone's seen it.
So, boy front! If you don't care about my lame love life, go away for the rest of this post.
I think what makes our nonexistent (as of yet... *schemes*) relationship interesting to me is that there is so much proof that he could possibly like me back. Proof, you ask? FINE.
We always sit next to each other at lunch. Whether this is due to my creepiness or him being friendly or us liking each other is unknown.
You know, he put my hand on his face today. No big deal.
Oh, yeah, and this other little thing happened-- um-- I forget-- we rubbed our hands together to keep them warm? (Both of us have really cold hands. We were forced to tell who had colder hands by comparing by essentially holding hands.) (COLD HANDS, WARM HEART.)
And then that time he did that thing and it was adorable. LOL.
And he complimented my hair extension thing.
And we had [another] clever discussion about Harry Potter. I'm teaching him to love it. You see, he obviously has read the books and knows a lot about it (like a LOT), but he still kinda denies loving it the way he totally should.
PLUS, the super-cute flirty eyebrow thing he does at me sometimes.
ALSO, I am incredibly stupid and did not take advantage of the one moment when we could have been completely alone for at least 10 seconds. KNEADS AN TIME-TURNERS RIET NOEW.
So yeah. Sadly, it is the weekend and I won't see him 'til Monday :( Have I mentioned that I get to tie him up in the play? ;D
So life is good-- HP is rockin', the boys be shockin', and your mom be... um... has none rhymes.
Sorry.

18 comments:

  1. That's nice. I can't relate. #ambiguity

    ReplyDelete
  2. How adorable. I also can't relate. -high fives Katherine, even though she doesn't know her-
    -relates creepiness-

    ReplyDelete
  3. That's good to know. I do like creepiness.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I actually can't properly relate either. Having never had a boyfriend or a guy act like this before, I am utterly befuddled. *makes befuddled noise*

    ReplyDelete
  5. ...Meaning I would obviously not write about something like this. Knowing you, you would and did. This is something I would not care enough about to write about. But you do, so I read it.

    ReplyDelete
  6. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  7. I'll be unsupportive if I WANT TO be. *snerls and bears teath* Erm...maybe because I don't know what to say? I could post moar relevant comments if I could fathom what you're writing here. However, I cannot.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Errrmmmm.....is parent advice like "be yourself" useful? That's all I got.
    I'm also going to say to make sure he keeps doing the flirty eyebrow thing. It's adorable when guys do that.

    ReplyDelete
  9. It is!
    (And my "be yourself" advice sucked. Yes. Sorry.)

    ReplyDelete
  10. I... I wouldn't be aware of such things.

    ReplyDelete
  11. And I'm eating a Take 5 bar.

    ReplyDelete
  12. I decided I couldn't respond to that in any sane way. So I turned onto the insane path.
    (In case you were wondering, it was delicious.)

    ReplyDelete
  13. And I'm sure "Roonil" is appreciating there sixteen comments so much, especially since they are so related to her blog post.

    ReplyDelete
  14. Oh, Roonil loves it, I'm sure.
    *angry face*
    Go away, trolls.

    ReplyDelete
  15. *I* was NOT trolling. Even after long Tweetar discussion I still don't think you understand my point.

    ReplyDelete